We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish, especially if you have allergies”
Review of La Lupa 3

La Lupa 3
Ranked #26 of 363 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rubbish, especially if you have allergies”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Went for a hen party, food was horrendous. We ordered steaks, they took our order then decided to bring them all out as medium irrelevant of what we asked for, even with mine when I was very obviously pregnant.
My mum is a coeliac so asked if she sauce was ok for her and they said yes. I wasn't convinced and said "you do realise if your lying her throat will close and you will have to call an ambulance as she won't be able to breath" turned out he lied and it did contain gluten. Lucky I questioned him about it so she didn't have any.
Will never be going there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bubblegurl252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    79
    40
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Been here many times before! The food and service superb! Nice welcoming and friendly atmosphere, even busy staff will take the time to talk to you. will return again!

Helpful?
Thank Myles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“' ITALIAN' restaurant ??”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Well, yes somehow Italian...music played at least sounded Italian.

IF YOU WISH TO EAT REAL ITALIAN FOOD then DO NOT go here! I am really surprised about the many good reviews!!
The quality of food is very poor!! And definitely not Italian!
We ordered pasta with sauce and we were served sauce with pasta. Pasta was overcooked and soggy 'swimming ' in the sauce. Tasted funny! I could not eat it.

After this funny taste in my mouth i decided not to order dessert and dared to have coffee, espresso. Other disappointment! Coffee was very watery and again of poor quality.

Finally the bill: manually done ( i do not even want to imagine how long that takes when place is busy or when this need to be done for a big table). Pricy seen the very poor quality!

I will not go there again!! McDonald do better though i have to say i very rarely visit one!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally_BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pizza Supreme”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good old 70's style pizza restaurant. Plenty of Pizza's and Pasta dishes to choose from.Service with a smile.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NickD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New Years Eve”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I booked a table for 3 at 8.30pm on arrival we were warmly greeted our coats taken and shown to our table and given the Wine and Dining Menu the waiter also made us aware of the Specials available, before leaving us to perouse the menus the waiter enquired if we would like drinks.
The drinks duly arrived and after a short time the waiter returned to take our order.
We ordered Scallops x 2 and Mussells as a starter with Steak for the main course, in what appeared to be no time at all our startes arrived they were well presented and Hot and the waiter offered us Black Pepper and asked if we required our wine gass replenishing.
On finishing our starters after a few minutes table was cleared, we were given what i concider an acceptable time until the main courses arrived again these were well presented and Hot the waiter again offered us Black Pepper and enquired if we wanted anything else with our meal.
After a short time the waiter returned to enquire if all was Ok with our meals, the portions were generous and the Steak just melted in your mouth.
We stayed in the restaurant until just after mid night the ambiance of the restraunt was exellent the waiters were attentitive to our needs at all times, on leaving the Waiters and Proprietors wished us a Happy New Year with our waiter escorting us to the door.
Throughout the evening my wife, sister and myself enjoyed an exellent evening with good food, wine and friendly staff.
I have no hesitation of recommending this restaurant to anybody for whatever occassion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lupa 3 also viewed

 

Been to La Lupa 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing