We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, friendly & good food”
Review of La Lupa 3

La Lupa 3
Ranked #29 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delightful, friendly & good food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stopped by in Poole en route to the Swanage Folk Festival, seeking a light lunch in a friendly restaurante that was slightly off the beaten track, but which still captured the feeling of being on the quayside. La Lupa 3 is just such a place. Very friendly and accommodating with lovely, well cooked food. The ambience is just right and although it does not command the full frontal quayside view of the restaurants right in the middle of the quay, you can nevertheless see boats out of the window and you do not have hoards of people streaming past. A magical little corner of Poole, run by the same family for several years, and a place to which we hope to return in the near future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GadgetGal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    79
    40
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just eaten in this restaurant after seeing the reviews on TA, and was very disappointed. We hadn't booked and the waiter seemed reluctant to give us a table whilst the lady behind the bar saw to it that a table was laid up for us. I ordered a fillet steak which when it arrived was clearly not - since when does fillet have a big lump of fat around and through it? My guess is it was ribeye. Not wanting to cause a scene we just ordered the bill ASAP, and when the waiter asked if everything was ok we mentioned that it wasn't fillet and he just shrugged his shoulders and walked off! Only in Poole for one night and unfortunately picked the wrong place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Souffleaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gemma's 21st - an evening to remember”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We took a large party of family and friends to La Lupa to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday. We have being visiting La Lupa for many years and, as expected, the food was excellent. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere and the staff were very attentive making it an evening to remember. Will be visiting again very soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Another visit to La Lupa and a 5* evening. Food excellent, a good house red wine and staff / service up to usual standard. Thanks .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drmalbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal and excellent service with a smile!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I visited this restaurant with my husband and found the meal and service truly excellent! We each had a different meal off the well constructed menu and found everything delicious. We ordered a bottle of the 'house' red wine and even that was good. The staff were very attentive and really looked after us. This is a family run business, as I found out from the lady who was on the bar - her husband is the chef in the kitchen! The whole meal was excellent value for money and we would encourage anyone in the vicinity to definately call in and eat in this restaturant. It is a 'jewel in the crown' in the Poole area!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lupa 3 also viewed

 
 

Been to La Lupa 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing