We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childrens Party”

Da Vinci's Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: On the second floor of a venerable warehouse, located on the water's edge along bustling Poole Quay, Da Vinci's Pizzeria is open for lunch and dinner every day and offers a casual dining experience in true Italian style! With picturesque views of Poole Harbour's glistening waters, antique charm and a friendly welcome from your Italian hosts there will be no need to go all the way to Italy to enjoy such hospitality and beauty. Relaxing and comfortable from the moment you step inside, Da Vinci's menu ranges from freshly cooked pasta and homemade pizzas to a full range of a la carte dishes. The daily changing Specials Board also offers seasonal dishes such as freshly caught Sea Bass and Tropical Rainbow Trout. For added privacy, there is also a dedicated dining area for parties and celebrations of up to 40 people.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Childrens Party”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I attended a children's party at the restaurant, they were really friendly, the children loved making their own pizza's, great, relaxed and unique children's party, in a friendly, family oriented setting!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    203
    105
    77
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be faulted - Fantastic”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My son and his family took us here to celebrate my birthday. I have never been a great fan of Italian food, what a fool I've been! I am converted. The food was excellent the service was good and friendly. My daughter in law asked if we had to book being serenaded at our table and understandably this was the case, well wow our desserts were accompanied by all the staff brandishing various items i e saucepan lids etc and proceeded to accompany Happy Birhday to you with great gusto. I thoroughly enjoyed my evening 10 out of 10 for everything. I recommend Da Vincis wholeheartedly. Thankyou Da Vincis and hope to see you again in the future. Vivien E

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivien E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great birthday venue”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great authentic Italian food. The staff were very friendly and helped contribute to a very enjoyable party atmosphere. Their suggestion of a Baked Alaska instead of birthday cake.worked really well. We were having a family party and the children enjoyed it as much as the adults. This will continue to be one of our favourite restaurants in Poole.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasoloblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What is there not to like”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Another visit to this great restaurant. Always attentive and the food is great. I had the starters main and dessert, recommended by Nicola and it did not disappoint. Whenever we are in Poole I think we will make a point of visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrobo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful food, beautiful service!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My family have eaten here many times but its the first time I have. Having spent time in Calabria and eaten in many Italian restaurants I found this one of the best. The service is second to none as is the food. Highly recommended and I will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Da Vinci's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing