We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly b&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alice Sea B & B

Alice Sea B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alice Sea B & B
Ranked #33 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly b&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Lee and Reg are very hospitable and chatty and the breakfasts were perfect.
Our room was small but clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights, and the only flaw was that the bed was not made and the bathroom not cleaned after the first night, quite a surprise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

Spent one night here to go to a wedding function-reg and lee couldnt have been anymore accomodating!! Lovely stay, nice,quiet premises. Good location for getting out and about in poole. Fab breakfast. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepingbeautyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had a great time here with Lee and Reg really looking after us. Breakfast was delicious, and everybody was very friendly.

Rooms were very good, with a DVD player.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

Our eldest son and his fiancee stayed here as My Wife and I and our youngest children stayed at Rockley Park.
My Son and his partner where warmly welcomed and well looked after during the whole of the week, they said the Food was fantastic and absolutley massive portions and that Reg and Lee could not do enough for them and this was proved as Reg whenever he could manage would drop them off to the Park or into Town etc.
They had a fantasticlly crisp and very clean room ensuite tv, wifi, tea making etc
This establishment is set 1 mile from centre of Poole and ideally situated and around the corner Allday Frydays fish and chips well worth visit and next door Pizzeralli's top stuff thats if you can manage to eat after being fed by Reg and Lee.
I personally met Reg and Lee and what my son had told was totally true they ae fantastic people and so accomodating they even looked after our luggage so that we did not have to rush back home at end f the holiday they enabled us to have a near full day in Poole etc before we finally left so we had non of the stress of getting stuck in the 10am rush to get to the motorways etcs.
We plan to holiday at Rockley next year and our son as already commented that He is gong back to stay with Reg and Lee .

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redtelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2008

Stayed here for one night for a family wedding, can not recommend it high enough. Lee and Reg were very welcoming and friendly, rooms were clean tidy, with TV and DVD, tea/coffee/wardore/en suite and the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. Breakfast the next morning was freshly cooked. Overal a great stay.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tori18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2008

We were fortunate enough to stay with Lee and Reg at their B&B in Hamworthy, Dorset recently and can highly recommend anyone else to stay also. Great people, relaxed, welcoming and friendly throughout and Reg cooks a fantastic breakfast! Room and bathroom clean, bed comfortable. Would stay again without hesitation! Many thanks!

  • Liked — Warm, clean, comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appleblossom2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2007

Small friendly Bed & Breakfast located approximately 1 mile from the centre of Poole.
The room was crisp and clean with a very comfortable bed, en suite/TV/DVD/ Coffee and tea making facilites.
The breakfasts were made to order, which were excellent and there was a wide choice to choose from.
Lee and Reg were very welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrived until the day we departed.
We would highly recommend the Alice Sea for a comfortable stay and good value for money.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charliedog952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Perry's Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Holes Bay Guest House
Holes Bay Guest House
#32 of 50 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Visit Rockley
Visit Rockley
#4 of 10 in Poole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pine Ridge
Pine Ridge
#3 of 50 in Poole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Sea B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Sea B & B

Property: Alice Sea B & B
Address: 17 Burngate Road | Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alice Sea B&B is small but friendly guest house, nothing too much trouble. A warm welcome and will even collect you from the station or bus depot. Very comfortable beds, en-suite shower rooms. Fresh cooked breakfasts inclusive. 10 Minutes walk from local beaches. Good local bus services. One mile from Poole town centre and the beautiful harbour quays.Low off season rates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alice Sea B & B Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing