We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, comfortable, welcoming with a touch of luxury”
Review of Danecourt Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Danecourt Lodge
Ranked #34 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 1, 2010

I was visiting family for christmas and stayed at Danecourt Lodge for 3 nights. Pat is a warm and welcoming hostess who pays attention to all those details that make a place special: good complementary toiletries in the ensuite bathroom, fresh fruit at breakfast as well as a good range of cooked food, lovely bed linen, and a sense of being cared for. My room was warm, elegantly furnished with a view of the garden and a quiet haven after a full on day with my grandchildren!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavenwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Danecourt Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 202 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2009

We visited Danecourt Lodge the weekend before Christmas (our second visit). If you want something much better than any B&B, with a perfect room (and bed!), with fine breakfast and helpfull owners, don't miss it. We will be back next winter.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miltiadisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Our second visit.
Spotlessly clean, good room, super breakfast, loads of local info.
We couldn't have asked for more so well recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We arrived at Danecourt Lodge after a very long drive and we were made to feel very welcome by Ron. Our room with en suite was extremely clean, and very cosy and warm, which was just what we needed on a very chilly Bonfire Night. The en suite had a very good shower, the room was very tastefully decorated, we had a tv, and tea making facillities with a good choice of drinks.
The house is in a very nice area with ample off street parking and a beautiful garden. Breakfast was very good and it consisted of virtually as much or as little as you wanted, starting off with fresh fruit, a choice of fruit juices, yogurt, cereals, toast and a full english breakfast if you wanted it, and if you had any more room you were always offered more toast and tea.
Pat was always very chatty, pleasant and friendly and if you needed any advice on the area or eating places she was always very helpful.
We had a very enjoyable stay here, would definately recommend Danecourt Lodge and would very happily stay here again next time we visit Poole.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarBri62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for just one night. We were made very welcome and Pat was very helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable and pleasantly decorated.
It is in a farly quiet location but also quite central. Just a half-hour walk to the quay across a park.
The breakfast was also very good.
Five stars from us!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Lovely room, absolutely spotless, full sized complimentary toileteries/nibbles, flatscreen TV/DVD in room and a selection of DVDs and books to dib into. Excellent service, Pat is a wonderful hostess. Lovely breakfast with fresh fruit starter, cereal and a good choice of cooked mains, lashings of hot toast and drinks........thick white towels and chocolates on the pillows!!!!!!! Fab.
Thank you
Peter and Maggi Paylor (Yorkshire)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteandMaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

On arriving at the B and B, which has a superb location, just minutes walk from the centre of Ashley cross, we were made to feel incredibly welcome by Pat. The whole of the building is spotless, something that she obviously prides herself on. The decor of the room was modern and the room was spacious.
Breakfast in the morning was of a very high quality and cooked to order. We were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble and were always greeted with a smile. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k8tpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.1 mi away
Blue Shutters Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grovefield Manor
Grovefield Manor
#9 of 50 in Poole
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mariners Guest House
1.6 mi away
The Merchant House
The Merchant House
#18 of 50 in Poole
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danecourt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danecourt Lodge

Address: 58 Danecourt Road, Poole BH14 0PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of luxury with a modern contemporary design set in beautiful gardens with safe off-road parking. Perfectly situated for Poole Town, Quay, beaches and ferries. Spacious, immaculate rooms. Luxury en-suite facilities (1 with spa bath), Flatscreen TV, DVD, iPod dock, DAB radio, Free WiFi internet. Sorry, no children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Danecourt Lodge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing