We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what the Dr ordered!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Dining / open plan Open plan comfortable, light and airy lounge / dining-kitchen well equipped with ample storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Dining / open plan
Open plan comfortable, light and airy lounge / dining-kitchen well equipped with ample storage
Open plan, uncluttered
Comfortable lounging
Lounge with stunning views over to Brownsea and Purbecks
Entrance into spacious hallway, doors leading off
Hallway, Entrance security system
Hall doors leading off / ample storage for suitcases and hanging space
Bedroom, King Bed
Bedroom King Size Bed
Bathroom / Shower
Bathroom, Shower, Storage
Bathroom Storage and heating
Bath/shower-over
Pedestrian Bridge directly to Hamworthy Park
Inside Poole Harbour / Beach
Footbridge direct to Hamworthy Park
From Balcony overlooking Harbour towards Purbecks
Poole Yacht Marina overlooking Poole Harbour and Purbecks
View looking to Purbecks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kitteninm...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what the Dr ordered! ”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A 'breeze' to organise from start to finish!
Being met by Anne and David for a tour of the apartment and some recommendations of things to do and places to eat was very welcome.
The apartment is absolutely perfect not to mention spotless. The parking was a bonus as we didn't use the car much during our stay as everything was easily accessible. Perfect stroll to the quay with its restaurants and cosy pubs.
Monkey world is about 30 minutes drive away and a worthwhile charity in our opinion.
Would highly recommend and will most likely be back!
Many thanks again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze, many places on your list to visit, you're welcome back anytime. Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha H
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I cannot fault Seabreeze and its location. David and Anne were great hosts and met us at the property and gave us the guilded tour. Apartment is stunning light and airy with a great kitchen and cosy bedroom with a very comfortable bed. . Location were great and enjoyed the 5 minute walk onto Poole Quay. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to stay close to all the amazing places in Dorset. We will be back in the summer Natasha & James

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze. Many places to visit, great coastal walks and amazing beaches. Look forward to welcoming you back, see next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awayonour...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb apartment, great location, lovely holiday!”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife & stayed at Sea Breeze for a long weekend in October. Booking was straight-forward with the owners Anne & David, who we met to get access to the property and who are lovely people (thank you for the lovely little touches left for us, much appreciated). The apartment is very modern, very clean and well-furnished with everything you could need and was ideal for our break in Poole. Secure underground car park space means you can leave the car and walk into Poole Quay over the lifting bridge and which is about 7-8 minutes walk (it's about 3-4 more minutes walk to the town centre). Poole Quay is set overlooking the water and some very expensive "Sunseeker" boats as they emerge from construction. There are several cafes, bars, restaurants on the Quay, of which we frequented the Banana Wharf and Rancho, where we had very good meals and also there's access to the various boat trips to Brownsea Island, Sandbanks etc as well. The apartment is situated in a modern complex and is quiet at night. We had a really enjoyable break there and we'd recommend it as a great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furnishings, secure car parking
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Great to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze and enjoyed the local restaurants on the Quay. Much to see and places to visit we look forward to welcoming you back. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment, Excellent location”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Usually a 5-10 minute walk to quayside in Poole however, the bridge was closed and that added about 25 minutes on to our walk into the town centre.

But that didn't hamper our enjoyment of our stay at this fantastic apartment. David & Anne made us feel so welcome and very comfortable. The bed was very comfy and my god, THAT COUCH WAS BREATHTAKING!!!

Can't really fault anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed staying at Sea Breeze having mentioned prior Poole Bridge would be closed and this didn't interfere with your days out'n about. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12JayN13
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and a high standard apartment”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We received a wonderfully warm welcome from Anne and David (and we were very grateful for the bottle of wine after our nightmare 7 hour journey!!) and it was made clear that we could call on them for help or advice if required. We didn't have to do that because all we needed was in the apartment and they explained everything during their welcome visit. We were incredibly lucky with the weather; everyday was bright and sunny which made sitting on the balcony a real pleasure. We were also lucky that the old bridge, following repair work, re-opened shortly after we arrived as the walk into Poole via the Twin Sails Bridge was much longer.
The kitchen is very well equipped though we didn't do much cooking and the rest of the apartment is as it looks in the photographs, bright airy and decorated to a high standard; it was an excellent base for our week long holiday in Poole.
We had some delicious meals in Poole and would highly recommend The Crown and Guildhall Tavern - you need to book for both of them as they are so popular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent standard of accommodation
Liked least: The old bridge being under repair when we arrived - it made the walk into Poole a bit of a slog. Obviously, nothing to do with the apartment though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Pleased your stay at Sea Breeze lived up to expectations. We agree this is a great base for touring interesting areas on the Jurassic Coast for lovely walks and visiting small towns inland. We welcome you back anytime. Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clither0e...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a treasure.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic Apartment with great views. Exceptionally clean and everything to the highest equipment.
Thank you for all the little luxuries you left us, they were so much appreciated.
Would not hesitate to come to Seabreeze again when next I. The Poole area.

GREAT PLACE.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather was a bit iffy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Please come back and enjoy boat trips from Poole Quay and all the lovely places you didn't have the time to visit during your stay at Sea Breeze.
Welcome back anytime!! Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LizD1216
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Week at Sea Breeze”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying at Sea Breeze. The apartment is beautiful, clean and comfortable. We spent happy hours sitting on the balcony relaxing, reading, etc. The apartment is within easy walking distance of the harbour where there are a variety of delightful restaurants, some interesting shops, a museum and a pottery. Further afield we visited the Jurassic coast parts of which are breath-taking. We wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday and Sea Breeze provided a delightful location. We have already recommended it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Really pleased you found all you needed in Sea Breeze and had a relaxing break. Great places of interest in Poole and surrounding areas to visit and amazing walks on the Jurassic coastline.
See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing