We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Dining / open plan Open plan comfortable, light and airy lounge / dining-kitchen well equipped with ample storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View from Balcony over Poole Harbour looking towards Purbeck Hills
Dining / open plan
Open plan comfortable, light and airy lounge / dining-kitchen well equipped with ample storage
Open plan, uncluttered
Comfortable lounging
Lounge with stunning views over to Brownsea and Purbecks
Entrance into spacious hallway, doors leading off
Hallway, Entrance security system
Hall doors leading off / ample storage for suitcases and hanging space
Bedroom, King Bed
Bedroom King Size Bed
Bathroom / Shower
Bathroom, Shower, Storage
Bathroom Storage and heating
Bath/shower-over
Pedestrian Bridge directly to Hamworthy Park
Inside Poole Harbour / Beach
Footbridge direct to Hamworthy Park
From Balcony overlooking Harbour towards Purbecks
Poole Yacht Marina overlooking Poole Harbour and Purbecks
View looking to Purbecks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
solotrave...
Brisbane australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was welcomed by Anne and David who showed me around the apartment.

The apartment is modern, spacious and very well equipped. I wanted for nothing.

The leaflets, CDs and books in the apartment. We're extremely helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to go.

The .Wi Fi is great.

I really enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze. We are pleased you were comfortable and found everything you needed. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathryn b
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, lovely people.”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in July 2014 and had a great holiday. It was modern , spacious and immaculately clean. It was a short walk to the quay and ideal for a great holiday in Poole. Anne and David [--] were lovely people and very helpful.
I would highly recommend a holiday in this lovely apartment.
Kathryn & Dave

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in 2015.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaRey...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here with our newborn baby girl over New Years 2014. A beautiful apartment, which has lovely modern furnishings - clean and fresh linen, pretty aesthetics, modern kitchen and bathroom. A lovely warm home from home for the mid-winter! David met us, and even brought us a changing mat for our baby which was very helpful, and bottle of wine for New Years! Great hosts, a lovely place and only a 15 minute walk to a huge ASDA for supplies!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2015
Pleased you all had a great New Year's Eve to celebrate and welcome 2015.
Warmer months ahead to enjoy many activities on the Quay and fireworks in peak season.
See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm24...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate cosy apartment”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We originally booked for 4 nights, but we were able to negotiate an extra night in this lovely comfortable apartment to make the most of our stay in Poole. The flat is well equipped and Anne and David were excellent hosts. The weather was rough and windy, but we enjoyed returning each day to the warm sanctuary of Seabreeze. We were close to the many amenities in Poole town centre and quay, and despite the weather we were able to cycle around the beautiful coastline and Poole Park, if only briefly!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze.
Welcome back anytime to enjoy walks, cycling and boat trips to Brownsea, Wareham, Swanage, maybe the ferry to Cherbourg or Jersey.
Warmer months ahead.
See you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeofNor...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great centre to work from The owners were there to greet us and very helpful. The flat was A1 immaculate,clean and comfortable.great value.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze, pleased you had good time.
Welcome back, see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneCha...
Banbury, Oxon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Georgeous”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Arrived to a warm, clean and well furnished apartment. Underground parking was an added bonus. WIFI flawless. Lots of useful leaflets in the apartment.
Apartment is just a 10 minute walk (at the most) into the old town where there are plenty of pubs and restaurants.
The apartment is a great base to explore the surrounding area. Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, warm, excellent condition and great location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2015
Pleased you enjoyed your stay, only five mins onto the Quay a further short stroll into Old Town to find more restaurants, lots to find out next time, welcome back, see you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle...
oxford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a short break at this lovely apartment. It wasn't just that the place was immaculate, close to all amenities and very stylish, the little extras put it a cut above the rest. We arrived to a very warm welcome from David and biscuits, tea and coffee, washing up liquid, bottle of drink etc in the kitchen were very thoughtful. There were even CDs and books too
We had a lovely meal in Karma restaurant and even the rotten weather didn't dampen our spirits. We will definitely return as it was a lot nicer and cheaper than a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: Rain!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sea Breeze self catering apartment, pleased you enjoyed your stay and the little extras.
Provisions are only left in small quantity for emergency use should they have been forgotten.
Visit next time in warmer months to enjoy boat trips and the beaches.
See you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing