We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 49 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great B & B would certainly recommend. Really big bedroom with huge bed and spotlessly clean, great nights sleep, tea and coffee in room with cake. Lovely breakfast with big choice and very friendly owners. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope that we get to see you again sometime in the future thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 481 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hi, I really did enjoy my stay here and the hosts are a really lovely couple. Cats are super cute to. We had Blackbird room with was on floor one and it was really big and done to a really high standard. Massive bed. Massive bathroom and a really big bath. They are doing everything right at this place and i really do mean this when i stay you got to stay there for yourself. You wiil love it! Breakfast is so tasty which is cooked by the Lovely Carol. So tasty. Yummy Bacon and sassauge and the eggs so fress as they are from little ladys at Rhode Island. Thanks.

Room Tip: Blackbird room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essex44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

well thanks for your lovely comments we all thats both of us and the cats and our girls in the garden thank you and hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed overnight before taking a ferry to Jersey. The guest house would normally have been shut the night we stayed, but, as we were not asking for breakfast and were having a early start, Carol and Rob accommodated us. What a good choice of accommodation. Very nice, clean, and I can only imagine that the breakfast would be of the same standard. Anyone planning to use a guest house prior to a trip to the channel islands, or anyone wanting to spend some time in this area of the country will NOT go wrong by chosing this guest house. We are going back to Jersey next year and will definately be booking in here.
There was a American Car show on the night we stayed, hence the guest house closed, as Rob has one of these Americian cars that requires a petrol tanker to follow him to keep him topped up, and for one night, the streets of Poole become the streets of New York ... Nice motor Rob... Will be back in August.

Room Tip: I dont think it matters what room you have, you wont go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy4819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thanks for the review its always welcome to receive comments we look forward to seeing you both again next year thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Owners really friendly and rooms are beautiful, dog is happy as there is easy access to the garden from room and there was even a blanket and dog biscuits left for the dog on arrival. Love the underfloor heating and shower is amazing! Will definitely stay again :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hellocheekycheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for the review glad you enjoyed your stay we hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I spent two days with Carol & Rob to celebrate my 66th Birthday,we were met with fantastic hospitality ,a tray of tea and home baked cake in the very comfortable lounge.
Our hosts were very interested in us,which is very refreshing these days,the accommodation is of the highest decor and comfort,absolutely faultless.
The breakfast was wonderful,plentiful,freshly cooked with lovely varied choices,Carol & Rob are fantastic hosts,we will definitely book again in the near future.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you it is always heartening to know that our guests are happy and that makes us happy thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were stopping overnight before catching Ferry to France. A great welcome, Great accommodation, Local pub suggested St Peters Finger was brilliant and topped of a great experience, Great breakfast ,Just great

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEREK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Great review great guests just great thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I only spent one night here but everything was excellent. The room was lovely and absolutely spotless. Breakfast was delicious. I have already recommended the White House to everyone I know who is coming to Poole.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabbycatzPoole, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you we always read and take note of our reviews thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,202 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.4 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
947 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 31A Dorchester Road | Upton, Poole BH16 5NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: $98 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a clean modern bed and breakfast with underfloor heating, LCD televisions, i-pod docks, quality freshly cooked organic breakfasts at any time you like? Even charge your car for free. We don't do rules and regulations here at the White House; arrive when you like, leave when you like. Oh, and don't forget to enjoy the fresh homemade cakes when you get back from your day's activities! We try to make your stay cool - come and see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The White House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White House Bed And Breakfast
The White House Hotel Poole
The White House Bed & Breakfast Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing