We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We found this premier inn to be good value with friendly staff. The fire alarm went off and we were reimbursed for our stay as a result of their good sleep policy. The staff were very apologetic. The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Breakfast was good, with hot buffet and friendly service. All in all would recommend this place. It's nothing fancy, but good, clean accommodation with a smile. We stayed one night and our children have asked if we can go back as they loved the breakfast : ) the location is not great but is fine for a night or two if you are in the area and need a base.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    445
    176
    60
    25
See reviews for
495
458
48
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my family via travelling on to a further 6 day holiday, hotel was average for a premier inn, service I felt was very routine, not much of a personal stamp on our visit. Food was quiet good, location was quiet aukward to find. Would we stay here in Poole again (no).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just stayed the one night. Room excellent. Really large bed. Bathroom good size. All very clean. Staff very welcoming particularly in the restaurant. We ate late so not too busy. Food not bad. Drinks priced competitively.
Location not particularly great. Not cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PooleyNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here last month for a family christening. Staff are extremly welcoming, friendly and very accomodating. On the day of our check out we wanted to go down to the harbour for the morning and then come back and get ready for the christening, the staff agreed we could have the room FOC for and extra 2 hours so we could get ready.

The hotel and surrounding areas ie car park were spotless, very clean which is good as it makes you feel like the place is being managed properly. We didnt have breakfast nor use the resaurant facilities so can not comment on this.

We like the fact that in every Premier Inn every thing in the room is set out simiular to another premier inn... I must say the beds are amazingly comfortable, I had a brilliant sleep.

The hotel is about 5-10 min drive to the harbour which is great. highly recommend visitng sand banks, beautiful beach and the houses around there are incredible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good hotel, very clean, room was stuffy on our visit as the air on was preset at 24c and despite asking for it to be looked at they didn't alter it but in fairness the cleaning staff left some fans in our room,the hotel was very busy on our visit 30th may x 3 nights and the restaurant was jammed every night which caused the waiting staff to be a bit fraught! Food was ok the pizza was delicious as we're the onion rings! Bar was nice to have a drink in, very nice bar man.They have a lovely hotel cat Aristotle who likes a little rub if your lucky enough to see him

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed in virtually every Premier Inn within the country i'd say. So i know what to expect. My only issue was my evening meal. It took 1.5 hours to receive my main meal, my drinks weren't bought to my table until 30 minutes after i ordered.

I can't fault the staff whatsoever, and the receptionist on the desk were brilliant and helped me find a local golf course. As i said, my only issue was the on site restaurant. I would recommend going out to eat somewhere else

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommyTStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed one night from the ferry which got in during the evening. I thought the road noise would be a problem, but it died down after 10pm, so absolutely fine. The room was as expected, good sized comfortable bed and OK bathroom. Loads of parking and good service for check-in and check-out.
We ate in the restaurant, having pre-booked a table. The food was OK, reasonably priced and adequate portions.
If I had the need, I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: To avoid road noise, ask for a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing