We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spent 2 nights here before moving onto Premier Westbourne for 2 nights. It was a cheap break as I managed to get a good price on all 4 nights.

Hotel was well situated, 5 -10 mins drive from Poole. Large bedroom, HUGE bed, nice a clean and comfy. Heating was a bit strange. it only went up a couple of degrees and the room was a bit cold. also they dont tell you you need to switch the heater on underneath or you wont get ANY heat at all!! Got a room overlooking the front of the hotel (and car park) as we thought it would be quieter. Not sure if that's true but it was okay. The floors do creak so try for a 3rd floor room with no one above! Didn't eat there. There's an ATM in reception:) this is a good idea Premier!! Can ou put them in all your hotels. I haven't seen one before.

Only complaint was I purchased 24 hour wifi and spent over an hour trying to get on it to look up details for a day out. I gave up in the end and went to sleep. I complained to reception and they refunded it but it should work!!!

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a one night stopover to catch the ferry to guernsey and was an excellent start to our holiday The room was of good standard and the food( dinner & breakfast )in the in situ bar / restaurant was very good.The hotel is handy for the ferry and was in a quiet location ( although there was quite a lot of road noise.)

Room Tip: Ask for a twin room with joined beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_wilkins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Premier Inn are just doing everything right, hope they never change! Nice quiet room overlooking the spacious car park. Welcoming staff on reception and housekeeping staff. At breakfast the staff were so friendly and helpful. Would stay here again even though the views might be better down the road at Holes Bay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhatAnotherHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

lovely place nice and peaceful clean and tidy modern. staff great would stay again. great family rooms plenty of space breakfast very good the choice was excellent car parking good could see car from our room.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great hotel, clean and professional. Breakfast is good value if you have at least 2-4 children. Will provide veggie options and soya milk. Easy to get to.
Sleep guarantee is excellent. Highly Recommend!



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my elderly mother while visiting relatives. The staff couldn't be more helpful, polite and friendly. They showed patience with my mother and gave us a nice table at breakfast - we watched the birds feeding on the grass. They also offered to help my mother with her drinks and pouring her milk. The room was clean and, most important - QUIET!! Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was a very busy hotel on the night I stayed and was rather disappointed with the restaurant it was maybe a bit small for the number of people that the hotel can take and with nowhere else around it looks like the only place to eat.
There was over an hours wait for a table and having just driven for 31/2 hours to get there it was not what I wanted so ended up with a pizza in my room.

Other than that it was the same standard of quality room and nice and clean
The staff were very busy but polite.and considerate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
988 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,251 reviews
1.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing