We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All good stuff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“All good stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stay here last night. The staff where lovely, even the local black cat was friendly.
The room was clean & tydy. The food was Ok. One minor niggle was there was a shortage of some of the normal largers at the bar.
That aside They are one of the best PT Inns I have stayed at.
Take a pat on the back.

Room Tip: Not fancy, warm friendly enjoyable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    430
    173
    58
    23
See reviews for
474
441
45
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 1 night on my own. Lady at reception/ bar kindly lent me her own newspaper to read while I had a drink in the bar and dinner. All staff extremely helpful and friendly. Only issue was I was a little cold as the thermostat in room seemed to reset itself in the night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank housewife2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from the Premier Inn North and found it to be a very clean and comfortable stay. We had a weeks break there and found the staff helpful and pleasant at all times. Anything we asked for we had and especially from Mark on reception who was extremely helpful. I would mention that the workmen staying there could be more considerate about bringing the mud of their boots into the hotel and leaving muddy trails in the lifts and corridors. We would not hestitate to go back.

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor car park side as it was quieter. There are no walk in shower rooms but on the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Umpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have stayed at this particular Premier Inn lots of times, and have never been disappointed. ,Location, car parking all excellent..
Rooms are very good,, food, we ate in the restaurant one night and food was very good and plentiful kids decided they wanted pudding after we had left the restaurant,. and they ordered it at the bar to bring back to the room !! Staff again excellent, everyone friendly and very helpful, we have already booked again for next month, as I have no hesitation in using this Premier Inn at all.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor rooms, as they are close to car park, reception, restaurant etc..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel with small children (now 6 and 3). As with the previous stay, thought all the staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly. However, whilst we rated it 5 out of 5 last time there were some issues this time. On one of the days our room wasn't cleaned - mentioned it to reception and they dealt with it fine but really it should have been done. Also, I ordered a glass of red wine from one of the open bottles in the bar and it was so old it tasted of port! We had had a bottle of the same wine with dinner previously and one smell of glass from the open bottle was enough to know it wasn't right. Again there was no problem when we brought it back but it doesn't reflect well. Small gripe in that when the kids food arrived we asked for sauces but the waitress disappeared and we didn't get them. Finally my husbands big issue - the hotel used to have Sky Sports but have cancelled the subscription! He did miss this and next time we visit we'll be looking for an alternative hotel for this reason...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jingo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol Uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Premier Inns can vary but this is a very good Premier Inn. Quietly located out of town on an office park (but within 1 mile or so of centre) with excellent large car park.

Very good friendly and attentive staff, clean and modern room, but corridors a bit tired and damaged.

Surprisingly good restaurant and bar as part of hotel, with varied good value menu so no need to go looking for somewhere good to eat and an excellent breakfast. They offer a good evening meal deal for £23 at time of writing which includes 3-course meal, a glass of wine PLUS full breakfast the next morning - really good value.

Recommended



Only negative point: there's no aircon. And we had 2 free-standing fans in our room so may be they have a cooling problem in summer?

Room Tip: We had room 134 on first floor overlooking car park but well insulated from noise. Ask for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coutances
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Since we were here last in September 2012, things have happened. A new Manager and it`s back better than it was in the good days. Thanks for taking notice Whitbred, all credit to you. Staff are still mostly the same but they now have a sense of purpose. Pillows are better, the cook is new and better, buffet breakfast layout is much improved, in fact it`s now worth 5 stars again. Try it, it`s good. The breakfast manager Sharni will brighten your day. All the staff, upstairs and down, were very good.

Room Tip: ask for "the quiet side"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing