We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn I've stayed in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol Uk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Premier Inn I've stayed in...”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Premier Inns can vary but this is a very good Premier Inn. Quietly located out of town on an office park (but within 1 mile or so of centre) with excellent large car park.

Very good friendly and attentive staff, clean and modern room, but corridors a bit tired and damaged.

Surprisingly good restaurant and bar as part of hotel, with varied good value menu so no need to go looking for somewhere good to eat and an excellent breakfast. They offer a good evening meal deal for £23 at time of writing which includes 3-course meal, a glass of wine PLUS full breakfast the next morning - really good value.

Recommended



Only negative point: there's no aircon. And we had 2 free-standing fans in our room so may be they have a cooling problem in summer?

Room Tip: We had room 134 on first floor overlooking car park but well insulated from noise. Ask for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    464
    178
    64
    26
See reviews for
517
484
53
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coutances
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Since we were here last in September 2012, things have happened. A new Manager and it`s back better than it was in the good days. Thanks for taking notice Whitbred, all credit to you. Staff are still mostly the same but they now have a sense of purpose. Pillows are better, the cook is new and better, buffet breakfast layout is much improved, in fact it`s now worth 5 stars again. Try it, it`s good. The breakfast manager Sharni will brighten your day. All the staff, upstairs and down, were very good.

Room Tip: ask for "the quiet side"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilfracombe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

As a regular 'user' of hotels, B&Bs, Travel Inns and Premier Inns I have high expectations re good standards and service - Poole North not only met but surpassed them. Excellent staff and facilities. Good location, easy access to Poole, B'mouth and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed on New Years Eve as we thought it would be easier (and cheaper) than trying to get an 8 mile taxi ride home at 2 am after a dinner dance. Had an email advertising the £29 rooms and was amazed to get one for the 31st, as on previous occasions the cheap deals never seemed to match our dates. Large car park, clean, spacious, contemporary reception area with Bar / Restaurant off to the left. Stacie checked us in (very friendly and professional) and asked us our plans for the evening as we hadn't booked for dinner, then explained the Premiers breakfast times and that we could pay in the morning if we didn't want to book in advance and that the bar was open until 3 AM if we wanted a drink when we returned ! We stayed in room 214 which overlooked the car park. Large room with massive bed, decent sized ensuite with powerfull shower, flat screen DTV with a remote that worked, tea and coffee facilities, long sideboard / dessing table / work station thingy with high level sockets so perfect for laptop use etc. The whole room was immaculately clean and tidy with plenty of hanging space and clothes storage for our overnight stay. A card advertised free wifi for 30mins but for once the smartphones stayed switched off so can't say how well it worked. Heard some noise from children running up and down the corridor outside, but it was only 5pm and we wern't disturbed at all when we returned in the early hours. Had a great nights sleep, bed was really comfy, extra pillows were in the clothes storage unit and room temperature was perfect. Checked out at about 11 but didn't try the breakfast although I've since heard that it's very good. All in all a great stay and a definate step up from Travelodge, although it does seem easier to get the special prices from them. Would I recommend Poole North.............Definately !

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the front of the hotel are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The trip was for a relaxing rest between Christmas and New Year. All the staff were very good and gave good service and acknowledged us when ever they were in the hall ways or at the reception desk. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable and very wide. We had dinner on the first night and enjoyed our food. The buffet breakfasts over the three days were good and consistent. My wife's request for porridge was promptly supplied with a bowl of hot delicious porridge. The waiters efficiently removed finished crockery and delivered the next course. Some one (probably a guest) had turned the heat setting on the toaster to very high so on the last morning the toast was very well done. This was the only problem we found. It was our fifth or sixth visit to Poole North and it will not be our last.I heard one guest say that they only stop at Premier Inns and I totally agree with that sentiment.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the "Seimens" side of the hotel as they are further from the road. Ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very good Premier Inn. Lovely room very friendly staff and great value for money food. Well located for Poole Bournemouth and East Dorset. We ate in the restuarant with the meal deal - very good. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Some feet noise from top floor when staying on 2nd floor - there is a lift so 3rd floor may be the q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our four-year old daughter loved it. She slept very well the two nights we stayed there. All three of us had a very relaxed stay. The staff didn't mind chatty, energetic (but polite, without disturbing the other guests) children. Very pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estera E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,142 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing