We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$108
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveler rating
738
555
211
73
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
555
211
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantan industrial estateair contank museumcar parkfamily roomtop floorbuilding worknight's sleepmonkey worldwhat it says on the tinovernight stopferry portgood nights sleepplenty of parkingroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
1,362 - 1,367 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a concert at Poole Lighthouse. There is another Premier Inn nearby but it is more expensive. The receptionists were particularly friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and excellent value for money. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were meeting friends for dinner in the town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

we stayed here over night 27th/28th and it was the perfect experience. very friendly check in. The room was spotless we decided to book an evening meal it was very nice cooked to perfection. We had a good nights sleep and had the breakfast wow . five star all the way!!

Room Tip: we were in room 115 and if they are all like this i would say any !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryflower251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn. The price was good as we booked well in advance and got the best rate.The housekeeping is excellent, the room and the bathroom were spotless. All of the staff were very friendly and polite. The bed was huge and very comfortable.
We chose the continental buffet breakfast which was very good (and healthy!)
The fire alarm went off one evening (it was a false alarm) but it was dealt with by the staff with the minimum of disruption. The half hour free Wifi was ok, we could have done with a bit longer but didn't want to pay £3 when we would have only used 10 or 20 minutes more of it.
Poole North is very handy for the places in Dorset we like to visit and we will certainly stay there again next year as long as we can get the cheaper rates for booking a few weeks ahead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike52Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Didnt get off to a good start, after the trip down from London, we were starving, but consoled ourselves that we could have a nice meal when we arrived. 1st mistake ! On arrival we were told the restaurant was not open lunchtimes anymore as there was no call for it. It may have been nice to put this on the website! So we had to drive to the Holes Bay Premier inn to eat. Poor meal, dirty utensils. Back to our Premier inn... Room was clean enough, but road noise was quite noticable. But the real downer was the temperature. It was FREEZING !!!! The little wall heater kept cutting out, as the alleged max temperature was 23 degrees, but I can only assume it was MINUS 23. I told reception, they said they would send somebody up but they were busy, so after an hour of artic conditions we checked out.

I must stress the staff were most helpful, and put the refund through straight away, but I suspect by their resigned attitude that it was a problem they encounter frequently in the winter months. So come on Premier Inn, how about a bit of heat in the rooms?

Room Tip: Dont go road side, and only stay in the summer !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDTHETAXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Poole North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for just one night as No. 1 daughter was training with UK Cadet Class at Poole Yacht Club. Normally I use Premier Inn for business but this one proved to be fine for families - well, our families at least (we were staying here with friends). It was up to the usual high standard of comfort and cleanliness that I have found in all the Premiers that I've stayed in. Unfortunately we had to go out for a birthday meal so we weren't able to try the restaurant which was a shame as the menu looked better than the 'Table Table' et al. ones I'm used to. The breakfast was excellent though - although our friends were charged for a 'free' child's breakfast (they should have got two under 16s for one adult). I don't think they queried it though. If we're back in Poole next year we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LardLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews