We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Merry mayhem!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Merry mayhem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Booked rooms back in May for £39 each & they proved to be excellent value...rang couple of days before arrival date to check all ok & was informed that our family rooms were all next to each other on the ground floor, which was great news! We were all very pleased with our rooms, huge beds, spotlessly clean and, as promised, a travel cot for the little one. On our arrival day, the hotel was very busy but the staff were very helpful & friendly at all times. We decided to eat our evening meal in their restaurant...as they were so busy we had to wait a little while and it was a bit difficult to contain 3 little children who were very hungry and quite boisterous, but the staff were very tolerant! There were a lot of families with little ones eating and it was pretty noisy to say the least...but all the staff took it in their stride and breezed through the commotion! Also, we were very impressed with the quality & quantity of the food, considering how busy the kitchen must have been! We only had the 1 night there, but I would definitely go back again and would also defintely recommend it to others. My only disappointment was that I tried to get another room a week before arrival online and the price was 2½ times the price I'd originally paid right up to the day before, so we didn't book it! It appears that there's a much better deal to be had if you are able to book far enough ahead! They had available rooms, so I was surprised that they didn't bring the price down to try and sell them??!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doris53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    430
    173
    58
    23
See reviews for
474
441
45
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for one night on the way back from a wet week on a motorbike in France. The staff were great, The poor bloke on the desk looked knackered but he was great (and this is much better than being faced with a made up dolly when you feel wrecked!) really helpful and friendly despite the ungodly hour. The room was huge, clean, lovely, just luxury. Comfy bed, tv, ahhh wonderful after wet camping in France!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ludlowcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel (6 Audlts and 1 child) after a long day at Monkey World - on arriving we were greeted warmly, on entering our rooms we were all pleasantly surprised by the high standard for a so-called basic hotel - none of us could fault it's brightness, cleanliness and comfort. The only downside is once you go up to the corridor the heat hits you and it can be a bit uncomfortable if you are on the large side as the rooms are quite hot as well but fans are provided in the rooms so not too much of a problem - we ate at the hotel and couldn't fault that either a very varied menu - all in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to others (in fact I already have!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Premier in at Poole North Staff friendly and very welcoming, Rooms usual for Premier inn clean, and tidy with plenty of room, bed huge......only draw back restaurant closed for repair that meant driving somewhere else for food.....simple text or call pror to arrival would have been a nice thought....but cant complain, location is on a buisness retail site but once inside you would never have known.....cant speak highly enough of the staff

Room Tip: Its premier inn all the room as of good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wenders46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Used this place a s a convenient stop-off on trip to France before getting the early Poole-Cherbourg ferry. Really friendly staff - a nice welcome after a long days driving. Received a call en route to ask if we wanted an evening meal when we arrived which was a nice touch. Normally I tend to eat out rather than go for the hotel option but on this occasion we went for the in-house option. Food was really nice and all staff very friendly. Cant comment on breakfast as we were away at the crack of dawn the next day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigcargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

A very good budget hotel conveniently located for the ferry port and old town and harbour of Poole. It is close to a main rod junction giving easy access though there can also be some traffic noise. The small restaurant is excellent and the meal offers are very reasonably priced for nice food.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing over the car park which is away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My Family and I were on course to start our holiday on the Monday, so we travelled down to Poole as a pit-stop and stayed in the Premire Inn Pool North. Staff were excellent and very helpful, hotel was one of cleanest we have been in for a long time and the beds were fab. And another good thing I got cashback with the cashback card. More details darrenfoxhall.com

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
Address: Cabot Lane, Poole BH17 7BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poole
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poole
#3 Family Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Poole, a short drive from Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre and The Tank Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing