We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveler rating
715
571
266
86
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
571
266
86
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablerestaurant next doorattached restaurantdual carriagewaypoole centregood nights sleeproad noiseno air conditioningbuilding workplenty of parkingfamily roomopen the windowmeal dealbudget hotelferry terminalthe ground floorcomfortable room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Arrived with Wife for nights stay and at check - in desk it was notice my wife had to have a stick to walk. The room allocated was in the new block 3rd floor but no lift. With out even asking a ground floor room was found. Could not ask for anything better

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear AlanC,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent say with us, I'm glad the team were able to sort out the best room for you on check-in and that you were subsequently able to enjoy a relaxing stay.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked a nights stay here as we were visiting Bournemouth with the family, therefore we had booked a family room. The check-in process was simple and the actual room was clean, comfortable and perfect for a night. The bathroom was also spotless and the shower was powerful. The room was also well insulated as we didn't hear any noise from outside or adjoining rooms. The pre-paid breakfast in the restaurant next door was excellent with a good choice of options including cooked hot food. We could not fault the whole stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmeshAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear UmeshAnita,

Thank you for posting such a great review on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found the check-in, room and next-door restaurant all to be of a good standard.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Many thanks

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Visit here for business, rooms a bit tired, but all staff pleasant

Bit noisy in the room which is why they didn't mention the good night sleep guarantee !

But overall wasn't too bad, think I would choose one of the refurbished premier inns next time for the money

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabloisno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Pabloisno1,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. The hotel is now 18 years old but we have done our best to ensure the rooms are kept as clean and a fresh as possible. We are due to have a full refurbishment in December of this year that will see our rooms changed significantly to the new room design that Premier Inn is rolling out.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Not the comfy beds and pillows promised in the adverts
Rooms are very clean though and the bed linen excellent
Very good breakfast.
Evening meal very nice but had to wait far too long for it to arrive

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear LondonAnais,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you encountered problems with the bed and pillows. Premier Inn is currently rolling out a bed and pillow replacement programme across the country during 2014. As of April, we are awaiting our new delivery, but we are hopeful this will be occurring soon. Our current mattresses although manufactured by Hypnos are open-coil, but our new mattresses will be pocket sprung with a topper that should mean they are significantly more comfortable.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future when we have our new beds and you'll have a better stay.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Friendly genuine staff who really want to make your stay comfortable. 3 out of 4 nights we didn't sleep due to the noise from the room above. Restaurant meals were lovely breakfast/dinner and very reasonable. Kids eat free before 6pm and for breakfast when a hot breakfast is purchased. Friendly staff in the restaurant that got to know me for requesting milk and were really nice about getting it for me. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Bedroom needed a clean/refurb. Lovely location. I'm from Poole/bournemouth so it's in a great spot between all my friends/family. Will definately visit again in the summer. We are regulars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carleykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear carleykey,

Thanks for your taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read such positive comments about the team. We are due to undergo a refurbishment programme in the coming winter which will see our older rooms transformed into the new Premier Inn room ID which is currently being rolled out across the country. I hope that you will able to experience these new rooms either when you're next with us or during a future stay.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews