We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, room was clean & comfortable, service ok but not outstanding.
We had hoped for a view of the the bay from our room but alas not so :-(

Overall a typical premier inn, we ate at the hotel and again it was ok but nothing special. We would stay here again for a short stay but if you are expecting spectacular views of the bay you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear tiffer11,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. Some of our rooms do have a view of Holes Bay and we do our best to satisfy all guests’ requests for a sea view. However, as the hotel is extremely busy all year round and as we do not charge any extra for the view, it is not always possible to do this. However, we do our best ensure all rooms available to guests are clean and comfortable whether they have a sea view or not.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Been to this hotel 2times now and both times
excellent customer service great staff
Food fab
Breakfast 1st class
We are staying again soon
my son and his girl are going down in a few weeks as we said it was so good

Room Tip: Rooms in front are the best For view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1803helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear 1803helen,

Thank you for your very kind comments about your recent stay with us at Poole Centre. I'm glad you had such a good time. I was especially happy to read the nice comments on the team. We look forward to welcoming your son in the near future.

All the best.

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, not one complaint, excellent value for money and staff very accommodating, great location and very clean. Definitely book again next time in area! Don't think book :) thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyBangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had such a good stay.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated by all the team here.

We hope to see you again when you're next in the local area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Holes Bay and very good value at £29 during school holidays. Hotel is well maintained and very clean and staff helpful as well.Only downside is the noise from the road (even with window closed) but it does quieten down at night. Best nights sleep we've all had in a Premier Inn and we've stayed in a few! Internally hotel was very quiet at night and the receptionist said the hotel was full. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear Sharon R,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We have a range of glazing that dampens the noise of the nearby road as much as possible; I hope this didn't detract too much from your stay.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

A very nice hotel which was ideal for one night prior to catching a ferry across the Channel. Good sized room that was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and very helpful, including phoning for a taxi to collect us the next morning.

The breakfast was very nice, plentiful with a good selection. The hotel is conveniently located to shops and the main ferry terminals. Good on-site parking is available at all times.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear GuyRMB,

Thank you for taking the time out from your travels to feedback about your recent stay. I was very happy to read such positive comments. I hope you also enjoyed your onward visit to France and had a safe trip back home.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Typical Premier Inn - spotless, decent size rooms, nice staff, decent food. Make sure that if you book a package deal with breakfast that the receptionist does not ask you if you are having breakfast and then adds an additional charge on for it, so you pay twice in essence. It seems this has been happening a lot with some recent changes in reception staff. The experienced waitress in the breakfast room was checking and picked up on this and cancelled it no problem and made sure I was credited. That's what I call service. Nice one. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Rodders1964,

Thank you for your feedback, and your very kind words about your recent stay. I'm sorry there was some confusion over the breakfast payment with your room, but I'm glad it was rectified before you left.

Hope to see you again next time you're in the Poole area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location for the ferry and visiting all local attractions in Poole and Bournmouth.......

Check out the Indian resteraunts in Poole - some of the finest.

My wife and I had a great time in here...


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 249JohnB975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear 249JohnB975,

Thanks for feedbacking back about your recent stay at the hotel, I'm glad your enjoyed your visit and also your time in the local area. Our handy location, means we're less than a 10 minute drive to the ferry terminal, but area stil able to offer free parking.

Hope to see you again next time you're in the Poole area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,269 reviews
3.5 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: $77 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing