We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, not one complaint, excellent value for money and staff very accommodating, great location and very clean. Definitely book again next time in area! Don't think book :) thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyBangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had such a good stay.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated by all the team here.

We hope to see you again when you're next in the local area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    501
    232
    70
    32
See reviews for
501
580
57
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed staying at Holes Bay and very good value at £29 during school holidays. Hotel is well maintained and very clean and staff helpful as well.Only downside is the noise from the road (even with window closed) but it does quieten down at night. Best nights sleep we've all had in a Premier Inn and we've stayed in a few! Internally hotel was very quiet at night and the receptionist said the hotel was full. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Sharon R,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We have a range of glazing that dampens the noise of the nearby road as much as possible; I hope this didn't detract too much from your stay.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

A very nice hotel which was ideal for one night prior to catching a ferry across the Channel. Good sized room that was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff were polite and very helpful, including phoning for a taxi to collect us the next morning.

The breakfast was very nice, plentiful with a good selection. The hotel is conveniently located to shops and the main ferry terminals. Good on-site parking is available at all times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear GuyRMB,

Thank you for taking the time out from your travels to feedback about your recent stay. I was very happy to read such positive comments. I hope you also enjoyed your onward visit to France and had a safe trip back home.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Typical Premier Inn - spotless, decent size rooms, nice staff, decent food. Make sure that if you book a package deal with breakfast that the receptionist does not ask you if you are having breakfast and then adds an additional charge on for it, so you pay twice in essence. It seems this has been happening a lot with some recent changes in reception staff. The experienced waitress in the breakfast room was checking and picked up on this and cancelled it no problem and made sure I was credited. That's what I call service. Nice one. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Rodders1964,

Thank you for your feedback, and your very kind words about your recent stay. I'm sorry there was some confusion over the breakfast payment with your room, but I'm glad it was rectified before you left.

Hope to see you again next time you're in the Poole area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location for the ferry and visiting all local attractions in Poole and Bournmouth.......

Check out the Indian resteraunts in Poole - some of the finest.

My wife and I had a great time in here...


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 249JohnB975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear 249JohnB975,

Thanks for feedbacking back about your recent stay at the hotel, I'm glad your enjoyed your visit and also your time in the local area. Our handy location, means we're less than a 10 minute drive to the ferry terminal, but area stil able to offer free parking.

Hope to see you again next time you're in the Poole area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Consistency ought to be their middle name. Nowadays choose PI hotels based on location. This one close to town and looking over the bay. Poole town not up to much itself BUT the Lakeside Fish n Chips restaurant - 5-7 mins walk from hotel - is brilliant food /price and overlooks the bay.

Booked a low price night to tour around - don't miss Corfe castle - best ruins I have ever visited in UK.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mr Sutton,

Thanks for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay in the hotel. It was very nice to read such positive comments about the hotel and brand. I'm glad you enjoyed your meal in one of the local restaurants, a number of guests have had positive comments about that establishment.

I'm also glad you were able to get out and see one of the many wonderful local attractions in the nearby area.

Hope to see you again next time you're in the Poole area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk vulcan
Level Contributor
162 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

up to the usual standard I have always found at a Premier Inn. Clean and well kept, friendly staff and a comfortable room. Quiet as well even though next to a road. Good restaurant [Table Table] attached so didn't need to go far for food.
only one small issue - our disabled access room was at the end of a long corridor so quite a walk!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcauUkVulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole_Premier_Inn, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear tcauUkVulcan,

Thanks for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay and your positive comments. In regards to your comment about the disabled access rooms, we have six disabled access rooms in total. Two are located next to reception, whilst the other four are periodically located around the hotel. The reason for the displacement of these rooms is due to the hotel having had 3 separate extensions since it opened, each time when an extension is built additional disabled rooms have been added to these sections.

I hope this didn't cause too many problems for you.

Hope to see you again next time you're in the Poole area.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,143 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing