We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out at noon ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night in December. Clean and spacious room (annoyingly creeky floorboards) , good facilities I.e tv in room, tea and coffee making facilities, restaurant on site. Check in was quick but very mundane greeting from the receptionist! I felt she was very scripted and definetaly not service with a smile. The table table restaurant was great can't fault it had a lovely meal and value for money. Not really sure why this hotel offer noon check out when the maids are knocking the door down shortly after 9am.....thanks for interrupting my lie in! Twice I was disturbed before I was supposed to be out of the room so ended up leaving early. Upon checking out I was asked 'everything okay yeah'...again think the customer service needs a bit of tweeking. Luckily the bed was comfy and the shower was hot, can't really expect much more from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaitlinandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Kaitlin and Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn of the disruption that you faced during your stay. We pride ourselves on our customer service and being much more than just a budget hotel, therefore I am very sorry you didn't experience the quality of service we aim to achieve.

The housekeeping staff are made aware of early departure rooms by reception, and should only be entering rooms that they are aware have left the hotel. Therefore a breakdown in communication appears to have occurred for which I apologise.

We do aim to offer a service with a smile, therefore I was disappointed to read you felt you check-in was "mundane" and "scripted" this is something I will personally pick up with the reception team.

I hope that in-spite of these disappointments, you were still able to enjoy your stay and that we can welcome you back again in the near future where we can get everything right and not just certain parts.
Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I never really hold out much hope for these kind of hotels, but this one was just what I needed for the night. Quiet (no road noise), near the water, spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a shower that really wakes you up in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank InMyHumbleOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy that you were satisfied with your stay.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Kindly,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Myself and 6 friends visited the premier inn Saturday 30 November

On arrival we found the reception fully manned and the lady who greeted us very friendly however. She did not mention the good night sleep guarantee


The rooms all 3 were very clean to a high standard

We ate breakfast in the morning in the table table restaurant attached to the premier inn. Although the restaurant was very busy the service was excellent and the buffet was beautifully cooked and plentiful of hot food

Prob one of the best premier inn I have stayed in

Would defo recommend

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review. We are glad you found our service friendly and the rooms to be of high standard.

I do apologize for not explaining about the good night guarantee. I hope you did however have a great night's sleep with us!

Hope to see you again!

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have stayed here twice & both times excellent. This time unfortunately was for a family funeral, staff were very understanding that our daughter was travelling overnight & made sure a room was ready for her arrival to let her have some sleep before funeral. Rooms clean warm perhaps a little tired in places but excellent value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing us both times! We try our utmost best to accommodate individual needs at all times.

We are currently refurbishing some of our rooms to make them more modern and even more comfortable.

Kind regards,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I paid £59 for a Sunday nights Accomodation, plus £3 for 24 hours internet access. Receptionist very friendly and efficient. The room was in good condition, clean and I had no problem connecting iPad, and iPhone to the Internet. There is a pub attached for meals but I ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: Top floor avoids noise from above.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hiya,

Thank you for your comment about your stay! The £3 wifi is a bargain when you’re on the go! For longer stays we also offer a weekly £10 Internet to save more pennies.

Hope to see you again at Holes Bay Premier Inn!

Kindly,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

With premier inn you always know what to expect. Premier inn have delivered quality and value yet again. Along with all the usual premier comforts Poole was easy to find, had ample parking and very friendly helpful staff. Also double and secondary glazing and heating for a warm quiet night!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. All we ever want is a happy guest!

Thank you for your feedback.

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ideal position for walk into poole,friendly staff ,room was very clean also bathroom was spotless.comfy clean bed,good nights sleep. Have always stayed in its opposition lodges ,never again this beats them hands down .

Room Tip: If you book room over looking bay 'what a lovely view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANTHONY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! It is always satisfying to see our guests happy. That’s what it's all about for us! We hope you’ll return in the future.

Kindly,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,190 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing