We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I paid £59 for a Sunday nights Accomodation, plus £3 for 24 hours internet access. Receptionist very friendly and efficient. The room was in good condition, clean and I had no problem connecting iPad, and iPhone to the Internet. There is a pub attached for meals but I ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: Top floor avoids noise from above.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hiya,

Thank you for your comment about your stay! The £3 wifi is a bargain when you’re on the go! For longer stays we also offer a weekly £10 Internet to save more pennies.

Hope to see you again at Holes Bay Premier Inn!

Kindly,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

With premier inn you always know what to expect. Premier inn have delivered quality and value yet again. Along with all the usual premier comforts Poole was easy to find, had ample parking and very friendly helpful staff. Also double and secondary glazing and heating for a warm quiet night!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi,

We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. All we ever want is a happy guest!

Thank you for your feedback.

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ideal position for walk into poole,friendly staff ,room was very clean also bathroom was spotless.comfy clean bed,good nights sleep. Have always stayed in its opposition lodges ,never again this beats them hands down .

Room Tip: If you book room over looking bay 'what a lovely view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANTHONY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! It is always satisfying to see our guests happy. That’s what it's all about for us! We hope you’ll return in the future.

Kindly,

Dalma
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here from the 15-18th November as it was my 50th Birthday and we visiting my parents and Sister, we were made very welcome, the room was clean and comfortable ,we had a lovely view of the bay,bed linen and towels were changed daily, best nights sleep, I defy anyone not to have a good night sleep. They even left a Birthday card in the room for me, which was very nice of them. It was about a ten minute walk in to Poole Town Centre so not too bad if you don't drive like us. We will definately stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseagirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. When we’re aware that you’re with us for a special occasion we do our best join in with the celebrations!

I hope you had a great birthday and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager

mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were going to a concert at the Lighthouse. Booked 6 months out. great price, location and room.

Very clean, we arrived early afternoon, expecting the room not to be ready. It was ready, despite the hotel being full.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear JandB40,

Thank you very much for both your feedback and kind comments about your recent stay with us. It's always great to here from someone who had such a good experience.

I hope to see you again next time you're in Poole.

Kind Regards
Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager

mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Bath was too high to get in and out of to have a shower unless you are very fit and agile. I would recommend families with children be located on the ground floor as they were noisy running up and down at night.
Two tea bags a day is not enough at this time of year. A map of local area would be a good idea as we had never been down here before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Alan D,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. In reference to the points raised in your review, our baths are at a standard height in the majority of Premier Inn rooms. However, we do have universally accessible rooms where the height of the bath is around a third lower. If it is a challenge getting into our baths, we would be very happy to allocate you one of these rooms.

We stock 2 teabags per double room per day, but additional guest supplies are always available at reception where we can also provide local information and a map of the Poole area.

Please do not hesitate to contact the team at reception if you require any assistance during your stay.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Holes bay 4 times in the past year.
Good location, clean rooms & good staff.
Close to a main road but never heard any big road noise on the last 4 stays.
The restaurant is at a good level, & above standard for the usual premier inn hotels.
All in all, good, clean & what you expect from premier Inn.
Enjoy & happy travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments about the hotel in your review it is very much appreciated.

I hope to see you back once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,755 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,187 reviews
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing