We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great PI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were going to a concert at the Lighthouse. Booked 6 months out. great price, location and room.

Very clean, we arrived early afternoon, expecting the room not to be ready. It was ready, despite the hotel being full.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear JandB40,

Thank you very much for both your feedback and kind comments about your recent stay with us. It's always great to here from someone who had such a good experience.

I hope to see you again next time you're in Poole.

Kind Regards
Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager

mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Bath was too high to get in and out of to have a shower unless you are very fit and agile. I would recommend families with children be located on the ground floor as they were noisy running up and down at night.
Two tea bags a day is not enough at this time of year. A map of local area would be a good idea as we had never been down here before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Alan D,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. In reference to the points raised in your review, our baths are at a standard height in the majority of Premier Inn rooms. However, we do have universally accessible rooms where the height of the bath is around a third lower. If it is a challenge getting into our baths, we would be very happy to allocate you one of these rooms.

We stock 2 teabags per double room per day, but additional guest supplies are always available at reception where we can also provide local information and a map of the Poole area.

Please do not hesitate to contact the team at reception if you require any assistance during your stay.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager
mark.perkins@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Holes bay 4 times in the past year.
Good location, clean rooms & good staff.
Close to a main road but never heard any big road noise on the last 4 stays.
The restaurant is at a good level, & above standard for the usual premier inn hotels.
All in all, good, clean & what you expect from premier Inn.
Enjoy & happy travels.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive comments about the hotel in your review it is very much appreciated.

I hope to see you back once again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Booking on the night before, the price was reasonable for a mid-week one-night stay.
Arrived after a LONG drive of 6 hours from Kent (road problems) we were in our room in minutes.
Room itself was fine, as we expected. Floors above and outside creaked, but not too excessively.
Problems at breakfast as we saw three different staff members to our table in our short time in the restaurant.
Cold/continental buffet was as usual very good. Cooked breakfast was also very good. But the breakfast had to be ordered at the table, with no offer of extra if wanted. Staff appeared to disappear whilst eating the cooked element.
Five star for hotel, let down by eatery, just three/four star.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Geoff P,

Thank you for your very positive comments about your recent stay with us at the Poole Centre Premier Inn. In regards to your comments about breakfast, I will pass these comments onto the management of the Holes Bay Table Table. A number of Premier Inn's offer a self-service cooked breakfast buffet. However, despite this not being available in the Table Table restaurant on the day of your visit it still is an "all you can eat" breakfast. If you encounter a restaurant without a cooked buffet, please don't hesitate to ask a team member if you would like more cooked items.

Thank you once again, and I hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Premier Inn Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed at this PI previously before its last extension to the building, we were in the "new" part for three nights. We found the bed uncomfortable, my wife ended up sleeping on top of the quilt covered with a blanket from the car. Visits to other PI around the country have not seemed so uncomfortable. We were asked if we would like a 1 night refund under the "good nights sleep quarantee". The Table Table restaraunt next door was staffed (Monday evening) by a manager who gave the impression that her job would be far better if there were no customers. Regards the food, the cook did not seem to know how to cook a medium steak, it was bloody, it was sent back but was not much better on its return. Went to Lakeside Fish Restaraunt the next night. Had visited the Lifeboat College for an excellent Sunday Lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear BarryG15,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you found your bed uncomfortable. We do use a standard Hypnos mattress in all our Premier Inn’s that is made to the same specification. The mattresses are turned quarterly and would be around 18 months old in the section of the hotel you stayed in. As we are very confident in the products and services we offer we have a Good Night Guarantee and will happily refund your nights accommodation charges if you are dissatisfied.

In regards to your comments about the restaurant, I will pass this onto to the Table Table management team, but I’m sure it would never be their intention to discourage anyone to dine with them.

Thank you once again, and I hope we'll see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great price and lovely clean hotel. Breakfast amazing but dining experience a nightmare. Family room is such a bargain however be aware that the fold away z bed is very uncomfy for the older kid, my 13 year old suffered with a bad back (unfortunately he didnt tell me until the morning - typical teenager so I was unable to bring it to the hotels attention). Would definately use Premier again despite a few minor problems but reluctant with regards to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Lyn,

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found us to be good value. Our truckle beds can be on the firm side so we recommend letting us know as soon as possible if you find them too hard. We will then add an additional duvet to the base to soften the experience.

I hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

One of the better Premier Inns that I have stayed in - lovely welcome at reception, excellent room, good night's sleep and an outstanding cooked breakfast the next morning ! Staff uniformly pleasant and helpful. Plenty of on site parking. Have stayed in far worse 'luxury' hotels. Particularly loved the call from the front desk enquiring if I was settled in or if I needed anything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkE101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Manager at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi MarkE101,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience. We do whenever possible try to call our rooms after check-in to make sure are guests are settled and are comfortable in their surrondings, I'm really happy that you appreciated this.

I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
960 reviews
0.5 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
849 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing