We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a reasonably new premier inn with all the standard feature of a larger premier inn. The rooms were a bit warm for me but were a comfortable temperature for the wife and kids. The Table-Table pub served good food and the hotel is in a good location, the only thing that was a nuisance was that the duel carriageway nearby was used as a race track buy a few late at night so it was a bit noisy at times with the windows open. If we were staying in the area again we would consider staying using the same hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    469
    219
    67
    31
See reviews for
474
538
55
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

For what you pay, this change of hotel is excellent value. Rooms are very clean. Bed great and sheets crisp.This means alot if your working away from home. Very friendly staff. Good location. Only a short walk into the centre. I really rate the Premier Inn Hotels., You get a good deal for what you pay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Booked an overnight stay in route to Normandy. Welcome was good but stopped there. Rooms tired and unable to regulate temperature - unbelievably hot. Unable to sleep with window open due to noise outside from decorators in bar area. Bathroom dirty with mould around taps and soap dispensers not working.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

First time we have stayed in this hotel. My daughter recommended it and we were most impressed. Staff were really helpful and friendly. The rooms and breakfast were good as they always are and the location is excellent for a nice stroll to the harbour.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanSGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I (plus two other couples) stayed one night both before and after a ferry crossing to Cherbourg for a group cycling trip. Hotel is just north of the town centre and about two miles from the ferry. Car parking is good and we all parked our cars free for the week with just a request for a donation to Great Ormond St hospital.

Both rooms we had were very good and up to usual Premier Inn standard, no noise at all either stay. Used the bar both ways but didn't eat due to our timings. Accommodation found for our six bikes both ways even though on our return there were about thirty odd other cyclists from another group staying.

Room charge without breakfast was £83 out and £88 back (one Friday, one Saturday) which was expensive and more than we paid for any night in France where we stayed in some excellent places. However the free parking made up for this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the first of the older Premier Inns I've stayed in and whilst it was broadly OK, I feel compelled to point out for other travellers that:

1. it's not cheap for what it is - a basic hotel in a retail park with no facilities nearby (bar one of those awful pubs that shadow Premier Inn) sandwiched between the main coast road and an important access road for heavy vehicles using the retail park.
2. while it's close to the train station, you have to walk through a fairly unappealing park, and then the back-end of the retail park, to get there as the footpath diverges from the A-road. Wouldn't recommend this for lone female travellers.
3. it has no air-conditioning.
4. most importantly, while the company/staff had done what they could to make the room well-presented (the bed linen, etc. was all new, clean and in good condition), the bathroom was utterly shabby, and I would have been disappointed by it in a YHA or student housing, let alone a hotel. There was water-damaged, rough chipboard poking through the laminate surface on the sink unit that was really offputting, and quite frankly, not safe.

In sum, if you can get a cheap rate and are prepared to stay somewhere basic on the coast for one night, it's fine. But I won't be coming back unless there's no other option.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BemusedAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Last Saturday morning (7.30am) we made the decision to go down the coast. We called the hotel we usually stay in but they were full. We tried many hotels and had to look further afield. We managed to get a room with premier inn, holes bay, Poole.

We went and did a few hours on the beach and checked in for 5.30pm. The receptionist was very welcoming and informative. Gave all the information we need. Got to the room, it was a good size, double bed and single sofa bed. It was a hot hot day and we were on the second floor so the room was roasting. They had closed the blind and put a fan in the room and put it on. There was a towel missing and after collecting it (had to get things from car) the receptionist called up to check we were happy with the room. We were. Only down side was the heat but that had nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wistfulglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#6 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing