We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant, as always”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We choose Premier Inn for accessiblity, friendly and helpful staff, cost, convenience and comfort.
It was the first time we had stayed here (total is now 17 different Inns!) but we were not disappointed. Ros and her team on reception were brilliant, ordering taxis and giving travel directions.
Room staff were also great, moving trolleys to let my husbands chair through without being asked.
We were on the dual carriageway side but the traffic noise lessened as the evening went on.
Bar/food staff were also great at arranging accessible tables and moving chairs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    501
    232
    70
    32
See reviews for
501
580
57
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Really enjoyed the Premiere Inn at Holes Bay over the weekend. Booked a quad room, so 2 adults and 2 kids. Staff extremely helpful, onsite restaurant and at breakfast if the adult ate, the child ate breakfast free! Clean rooms, which were cleaned every morning, towels changed and beds made.
Good location - although did have to drive from here..not a walking from hotel.
Very handy to be able to eat and then fall into bed as all tired from busy days out.
Excellent location for Poole Quay (less than 5 mins) Sandbanks, (10 mins), Bournemouth (15/20 mins)
Would recommend and go again in the future...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings lynn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

A pleasure to be back - never had a problem here. Would recommend to anyone. Staff great, restaurant good. Ideal position, walking distance of Poole Quay. Normally have rooms facing Holes Bay and never had any problem with road noise.

Complimentary bottle of chilled water on arrival was greatly appreciated.

Will be back again soon

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vixen20101500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwquay
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2011

as a professional within the hospitality industry i have a eye for the details and found all the staff, from the manager to the receptionist and the restaurant staff to know the true meaning of good service. nothing was to much trouble and they did so with a smile on their faces at all times. great stay and can will recommend to all i know, well done!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjdavispj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Great experience at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Beds were so comfortable and my daugher had a lovely comfy bed too which makes a change from lumpy sofabeds that other hotels provide. Also very spacious room. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollymae_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This Premier Inn was superb.
After reading some of the reviews I was worried about the noise, we stayed on a Friday night and never heard any noise from the road, The friendly welcome we received from all the staff was lovely, our room was lovely and clean and the towels were soft and fluffy.
The breakfast was delicious and at £7.99 for all you can eat buffet we thought this was a bargain especially as our teenager daughters could eat free.
It is a great location for Poole and Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleen2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This must be one of the best inns we have stayed in. I booked here with my husband and mother for one night, The reception was welcoming and efficient. The rooms were larger than usual and very clean. We were greeted warmly in the morning and went to the restaurant for breakfast, Diane was lovely. She seated us near the buffet[ on seeing my elderly mother] and explained the whole buffet in great detail. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was superb. We had a leisurely breakfast - more fresh toast and HOT tea/coffee. Excellent value for money compared to price, quality and quantity of breakfasts elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neaves123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
1.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,143 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Address: Holes Bay Road, Poole BH15 2BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poole
#5 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch the ferry to Brownsea Island or head over to Sandbanks from this stunning harbourside location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Poole
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing