We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull Hotel/Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shah of Persia Hotel
Ranked #44 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Have just returned from spending a night in the Shah of Persia Inn. I have read some of the reviews of this hotel and can not belive some of them. The hotel rates at this hotel are about the lowest I have ever had in Dorset. The service and quilty of room is 1st class
best hotel breakfest I had and same gose for meals in the bar. Will ues again and rececomend to anyone looking for good accommadation in Poole.
This is not the Dorchester Ive stayed there and I would rather stay at the Shah

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgt136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrklch, Manager at Shah of Persia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2010

Thank you very much for your review - we value your comments and look forward to you joining us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 182 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2009

Twas the night before xmas , and the inn was full ! ( despite booking 6 weeks in advance )
But the inn-keeper found us a bed in a stable ! (litterally - it was a converted stable !!!! )
Then an angel appeared called Allie - ( top , top manager )
And we were guided by two sheppards . (steve & jackie )
The three wise chefs brought us fantastic food !
THANKS FOR A MEMORABLE CHRISTMAS - TO ALL THE STAFF AT THE SHAH !!!!
JOE & MARY
( aka - paul , maxine , tom & kaz )
xxxx

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulthecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Pub food fine lots of offers.Large bedroom with sitting area,some noise due to corner position of hotel/pub but did not bother us.Will go back to the place again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparling1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey_Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
1.1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shah of Persia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shah of Persia Hotel

Address: 173 Longfleet Road, Poole BH15 2HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Shah of Persia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shah Of Persia Hotel Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing