We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condor Ferries - Day Trips
Save
Review Highlights
A day away

Great day trip using a promotion and only £16.50 return from Poole to Guernsey 🇬🇬 the ferry... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
royston_white
,
London, United Kingdom
Poole to Guernsey day trip end of season.

You're always going to be at the mercy of the weather on this crossing, so be prepared to adjust... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
snr018
,
Bath, United Kingdom
Read all 909 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Poole
from $13.10
More Info
from $16.30
More Info
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
338
193
72
82
210
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
193
72
82
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean club duty free shop reclining seats st peter port both ways costa coffee four hours pleasant trip ferry crossing poole harbour upgraded crew disembarkation gurnsey legroom bargains
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

day trip the help for the disbled was amazing the crew couldn't do any more if they tried I would like to hank them very much

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tinabE8875ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you tinabE8875ZC, for your feedback, we are delighted we were able to assist you on board and that you enjoyed your sailing with us. Kind regards, Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Great day trip using a promotion and only £16.50 return from Poole to Guernsey the ferry ⛴ left early which was excellent as spent more time in Guernsey. Staff very professional and all the facilities were first class.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank royston_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day trip on Guernsey and we look forward to welcoming you on board in the near future. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Must say had amazing customer service today from customer service Advisor named Lewis 5* as we are traveling early in morning his customer service was amazing thanks so much even though our depart time has changed because of weather will definitely book again with condor ferry and also to the other customer service advisors who made sure we had info and voicemails left look forward to traveling for first time with Condor Ferry Rapide too St Malo.

Thank clairewQ5850QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are delighted when our service exceeds expectations for our customers. I have passed your kind words to the relevant manager for passing to Lewis. We look forward to welcoming you on board. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an excellent day trip to Gurnsey, ferry was comfortable and clean and timings allowed for a stroll around and lunch before heading back. It's worth upgrading your seats if you can.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Owner at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time on board and your time on the island. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

You're always going to be at the mercy of the weather on this crossing, so be prepared to adjust your travel plans to another day if required. (why anyone would want to travel in poor weather beats me)Condor Liberation will leave early if possible so make sure you're not late. They Will go without you!Whilst we could have upgraded our seats we felt the cost was unjustified. However, the seats can be a little restrictive with the metal arm rests pressing against your thighs. so perhaps those with a 'Broader Beam' would want to upgrade and hang the cost!.Food and drink on board is of reasonable quality but the cost is enthusiastic so take your own food if possible and buy a snack for the return on the island.Duty free does have some bargains but there not as great as you might think.Staff are mostly pleasant , genuine and eager to help if they can.If you have difficulty with mobility inform them at time of booking. There are lifts available, so make sure you make yourselves know to staff. The steps are steep.There are occasions when the ship wallows and rolls, only to be expected I suppose, so get some "Sea sick wrist bands" and wear them, they work and save you being to ill to enjoy the trip.In conclusion, It's easy to find fault if you look hard enough, but this voyage does exactly as it says on the tin. It gets you there with the minimum of fuss and in reasonable comfort.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank snr018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip with us and thank you for your observations to share with our other passengers. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future.Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff can not do enough for you to make your trip wonderful the staff are very helpfulExcellent .

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Relax25576955838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us on your visit . Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This day trip is weather dependant, we were lucky!It's a long way to go for lunch but we enjoyed it, something different & Fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank karline27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you had a great day on the Island. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The time on shore is limited but long enough to have lunch on of the many restaurants serving wonderful sea food and still time to shop.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FarAway44351035542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Guernsey and we do look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Plan what you are going to do well in advance. The time is short, but you can see a lot if you organise what you want to do well ahead.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Trip28851448161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed the beautiful Island of Guernsey on your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant trip in Guernsey , but just not long enough there. Condor staff were very good, all went well

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank davidrA6556BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondorFerries, Manager at Condor Ferries - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your day in Guernsey. We look forward to welcoming you back on board in the near future. Kind regards Condor Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews