We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb, can't fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginali's

Ginali's
Ranked #23 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb, can't fault it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I am quite familiar with Ginali's in Poole, and regularly visit here with my wife, when in town. We received a very friendly greeting, and the waitress soon took our order. There were already people seated at 12pm, proving its popularity. I opted for the Lobster Ravioli, which had been previously unavailable, on past visits (it was piping hot and truly delicious!), and my wife thoroughly enjoyed tucking into her Spaghetti Carbonara, which was even included in the cheap lunch option. We also loved our white Pinot Grigio too- so all in all, a fabulous meal, great atmosphere,and friendly staff, and reasonably priced. So, we couldn't have asked for more really,and Ginali's has become a firm fixture on our visits to Poole.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    77
    12
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

have reviewed this restaurant before. second visit just as good. food exceptional and friendly professional staff. the lunch specials are very good value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynetterothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stopped here for a quick lunch on one occasion and then again for dinner when in the area. Both meals were good, but the dinner was exceptional. It was a warm evening, so we sat outside. Despite being on the high street it was still quiet and somehow 'secluded'. The starters are very generous portions and the main courses certainly aren't lacking in quantity! The pizzas are brilliant, and the pasta dishes look pretty good too.
The service was very attentive all night, there was only a couple of staff serving, but they didn't seem to struggle at all.
We're certain to eat here again sometime.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank egattocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“REALLY GOOD VALUE AND DELICIOUS FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went for a family pre theatre meal./ it was very good. Delicious swordfish, good pasta dish for the 6 year old and lots of lovely vegetables. Nice service. All in all, very good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulietNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Food for an Excellent Price - A Must in Poole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have visited Ginali's a number of times and have always been satisfied with the food and the service. The latest meal was no different. The food is fantastic!!

I had Dough Balls to start. They are the most incredible Dough Balls that I have ever had.They ouse melted garlic butter and are smothered in cheese and caramelised onion - not for those that want something healthily, but for those that don't care, you really must try them. My friend had the Minestrone Soup which was packed with vegetables and flavour. This was followed by Lobster Ravioli for me and Chicken, Chorizo and Tagliatelle for my friend. Both were fabulous!

The portions are fantastic, so much so that neither of us could mange a desert!

If you are in the area this is definitely a place that I would recommend you stop and eat at. The lunch deals are excellent value for money. And the prices in general are fantastic considering the quality and the portion sizes.

I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Martiniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginali's also viewed

 

Been to Ginali's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing