We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff!”
Review of Ginali's

Ginali's
Ranked #23 of 369 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal, great food , attentive staff, child friendly and more than reasonably priced!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    79
    13
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Delicious starters (Dough Balls & Mushroom Bruschetta), marvellous mains (Lasagne & 4 Cheese Pizza), huge desserts and very pleasant service - couldn't fault anything.

Helpful?
1 Thank johnboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fantastic Go There”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I went for a meal at this restaurant on Monday 26th May. The meal was fantastic, Chicken in a white wine sauce, roast potato's etc, my wife had something else. The staff had massive smiles on their faces the whole time we where there. We enjoyed it so much we returned there for another helping of the same on Thursday 29th May. This is in Poole and we were staying in Bournemouth but it was worth the travel. You want a place to have a great meal with great staff then I fully recommend this restaurant. Its in my top three of places to eat. If I didn't live north of London I would eat there every day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradders829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent basic food for unbeatable value. Great service. All adding up to a brilliant lunch time meal. Will definitely be re-visiting. It would be great if the restaurant could be made to look a little nicer to bring it up to the standard of the food and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjlawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dishes so filling couldn't order dessert”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friends ordered Pizza and Fettuccini and I ordered Spaghetti Carbonara. We each had different starters, garlic mushrooms on brushetta, minestrone soup and a bowl of olives and since we were driving had apple juice and sparkling water. The pasta dishes were prepared al dente and smothered in a delicious cheese sauce, the pizza was thin dough with plenty of filling.
I have to admit I was cautious and not sure of the quality of the Italian dishes but my concerns were turned to utter delight. The service was 1st class, the waitress attentive, knowledgeable and very alert, really switched on. The evening meal will be repeated very soon, have already mentioned to my brother and sister-in-law who will be flying to UK in July so here we come Ginali...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank solveigw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginali's also viewed

 

Been to Ginali's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing