We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous and well equipped place”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious comfortable seating area with full cable TV package, Wii and Blu-Ray
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious comfortable seating area with full cable TV package, Wii and Blu-Ray
Comfortable sitting room with open fire, logburner and contemporary art Open plan sitting and dining room with open fire and logburner. Logs and coal supplied during Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Spacious comfortable seating area with full cable TV package, Wii and Blu-Ray
Comfortable sitting room with open fire, logburner and contemporary art
Open plan sitting and dining room with open fire and logburner. Logs and coal supplied during Winter
Extensively equipped kitchen with double oven, integrated microwave and Nespresso machine
Open plan kitchen through to the dining area and sitting room
Fully equipped luxury kitchen with an extensive range of cooking utensils
Secluded South-West facing patio garden with luxury garden furniture and BBQ
King-size bedroom with independent Cable TV with movies, kids and sports
Spacious family bathroom with underfloor heating, oversized walk-in rain shower and bath
First floor landing area
King-sized bedroom with TV, Blu-Ray player and all Virgin Premium channels
Spacious cosy loft room with king sized bed and en-suite bathroom with bath and shower
Cosy king-sized super comfortable bed with en-suite
En-suite bathroom to loft room
Log burner for winter
Dog friendly!  Bed and bowls provided and a fire in Winter to keep warm!
Character Victorian Cottage beautifully renovated located close to Quayside and Poole Old Town
Fantastic children's playground one minute away!
Harbour walk with views to Brownsea Island a level two minute walk away
Views from Harbour Walk across Poole Bay to Lilliput
Harbour view to Brownsea Island from the Heritage Trail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roodeberg...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and well equipped place”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Believe the pictures - this is a very pretty victorian cottage, with three lovely double bedrooms, two well equipped bathrooms, a great kitchen with all you could need (e.g. in addition to all the usual stuff, also has flasks, ice blocks for picnics - the list goes on!)

It has a pretty small courtyard at the back - just big enough for a table and four chairs - plus a store which has a wide range of kiddies stuff in there.

It's all really tastefully done, very clean - and unlike other rentals I've been to, basics were there for you (tea, coffee, oil, salt, pepper plus a whole lot more)

It's about a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town, a 7 minute stroll down to the park next to the sea (if you need to stretch your or your pooches legs) and 2 minutes to the Weatherspoons (or Sainsbury's) if you decide you can't be bothered to cook breakfast!

Parking is either on road - or as we were there from Friday afternoon over the weekend, you can also park in the school car park over the road (with permits)

Date of stay: June 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The high quality furnishings
Liked least: The noise of the seagulls (no, they can't do anything about that!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of the Cottage. I'm so pleased you appreciated all the extras for your picnics and days out in the lovely weather! I hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolem
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this home. So clean, comfortable and close to the quay. We would love to return again and stay when we have more time!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
I'm so pleased you had a comfortable stay at the Cottage and enjoyed the location. I do hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily2019
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Well equipped cottage in good location”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were impressed with the cottage and how well equipped it is, the children loved finding all the toys and games in the big wooden chest. The beds were very comfy.

The cottage is within walking distance of the quay which was quite handy. We were slightly concerned about the parking situation but we had no trouble in finding spaces near to the cottage.

It was handy to have a supermarket within walking distance also.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: The situation of the cottage within such a built up area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the Cottage, I'm so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and the children were kept busy with all the toys and games!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VacationN...
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have No Fear”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were three couples, all adults. We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay. It is clean and very comfortable. It is close to shopping, buses, the quay and restaurants. Quiet street. We feel so fortunate to have found this place. Only hesitation might be a visit in the summer as it is not air conditioned.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and its location
Liked least: no a/c
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It is what is says on the tin, everrthing you could ask for.”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second visit this year. Situated close to the town, the Quay and some lovely walks If you don't won't to drive anywhere it is all close to hand. Supermarket 5 minutes walk away.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to all of the amenities
Liked least: Parking at times could be difficult
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2014
Great to welcome you back to the Cottage, so pleased you had a good break and enjoyed the late Summer weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gracie564
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but could be brilliant”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This house is pet friendly, clean, close to the harbour and town, and mostly well-equipped with everything you could need but lacks hanging space for clothes/towels and places to put anything, particularly in the bedrooms. It also has the two most spectacularly uncomfortable sofas we have ever come across. We ended up having to sit on the wooden dining room chairs instead as the sofas were so bad, which is not what you would expect given the cost of a week's rental. Also, the house was full of overpowering scented candles and oils, which were swiftly relegated to a far corner of the house on arrival. There is no garden, just a paved back yard so not great for dogs. Not all the doors and windows opened either, which was a shame given the fine weather we had.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly
Liked least: The sofas and scented oils.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
I am sorry to learn that you didn't find the Cottage as comfortable as you were expecting. I pride myself on the Cottage being a 5* property, particularly with the standard of furnishings and fittings. The sofas are from Heals and Ligne Roset, both less than three years old so am very surprised you found them to be so uncomfortable. The garden is a small patio, as advertised and photographed on the site, and I am one of the few properties that allows pets. Within three minutes walk from the house are miles of walks along the Poole Harbour nature reserve, so plenty of exercise for dogs. Concerning your feedback on the lack of space, there are fitted wardrobes, chest of drawers and plenty of hooks and have found this to be sufficient for a 1-2 week holiday break. The first floor windows cannot be opened very extensively for safety reasons for families travelling with young children. Regarding the back door in the utility area, I am awaiting a security key as the key was mislaid by a previous guest, however the main door to the garden from the dining area and downstairs window opens fully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury property close to all amenities”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well furnished and presented house. 5 minutes walk to supermarket, High Street shops and the Quay. The only slight problem that we encountered was parking our car relatively close to the property especially during the day time. One of the most comfortable properties that we have stayed in.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Difficulty with parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your break, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing