We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality "upmarket" park.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality "upmarket" park.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited this park in May. Its a 5* park like Devon Cliffs but the terrain is flatter (not flat) and its more suited to couples and does not have the so called "chavvy" feel of its sister park. In fact it feels a bit upmarket. A more relaxing, but still busy park with wonderful landscaping, an excellent pool with flume (nice and quiet around 5pm) and good shop and club and a range of sports activities. A spa is available at extra cost. Supermarkets are just a 10 min drive.
Acccomodation, whist standard, was clean and properly equipped with its own parking space.
Whilst the brochure and internet decribe "direct beach access", the beach itself is a large strip of sand adjoining Poole harbour. Its not a proper seafront beach and this was our only gripe. On the plus side there are many walks with superb views.
An excellent park, nice location, and lots going on but without the hustle and bustle holiday camp feel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paul6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    396
    154
    73
    71
See reviews for
870
132
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wanted to come here with it being a 5 star park and found it a little bit dissappointing.
I have been to a few parks now and found there was nothing special about this place to make it a star.
The pool has got to be the smallest I have seen, with very small changing area, not what you want in a 5 star park.
Only a mash & barrel & papa Johns, again not what you want in a 5 star park.
The park is well spaced out and was quite while we were there but an imagine in main season it would be quite cramped.
The beach is not so much of a beach but boat harbour so not where you can take the kids to build sandcastles but sandbanks beach is a little drive down the road and it lovely, there is pay and display car park which is not too badly priced, it has different rates for peak and off peak seasons.
You do have plenty of places to go around the area, weymouth and bournemouth are just a short drive and plenty of other attractions too, so a great base to go from.
I do not think I would go again but it is always nice to try things yourself and make your own mind up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlewadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This holiday camp is in a perfect location with easy access to poole and bournmouth and many other places to visit. The camp site is kept clean and is very well maintained, Has a good club house and nice restaurant that is easy on the wallet. Overall a great site with some fantastic views over Poole harbour. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holidayjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went here for 4 days with the children as a single mother. When I arrived I found the first caravan very disappointing as I had booked a prestige with heating as it was end of october. Even though the caravan was clean it was very basic with no heating and quite smell. I went straight back to reception. The girls were really helpful and upgraded us to a 3 bedroom prestige and it was great. We had everything we needed. The kids loved all the entertainment that had been put on. Something to keep them entertained all day!! All the staff are really lovely and helpful. And there is something for everyone. Its really geared toward a fun family time. If you dont like kids and lots of noise this is not the place to be! 'We loved it so much we have booked to visit again in April and the kids are really excited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jodiamondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We booked this through the Sun Holidays offer and paid the extra for a Luxury Plus caravan. Check in was fantastic, staff very friendly and very helpful - much better than the check in at their park in Perranporth which was fine but lacking a bit in personality. Anyway, the caravan we had was beautiful, absolutely spotless and very spacious. Central heating throughout which was a Godsend in the middle of October let me tell you. We were in 81 Lychett Bay View. (I think it was 81 anyway!) My only gripe is about the lack of parking. The caravan we had had no drive beside it, you had to try and park on the grass beside it which was a nightmare with all the rain there had been. Both our cars nearly got stuck in it and after a couple of attempts at getting up and back it looked like a ploughed field. Add to this that we had to wade through this to get to the only way into the caravan and it wasn't ideal. However, having said that it didn't affect our stay,just made the job for the cleaner more difficult once we'd gone!

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had such a lovely weeknd at Rockley park, I rang reception a couple of days before we went to ask a couple of questions, they were so polite and friendly. We were given our keys on arrival and we had been allocated a really lovely caravan with a splendid view. The caravan was spotless and trust me I am fussy. I would go here again, lots to do and also the surrounding area was lovely. Great shopping aswell. Well done Rockley Park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

we arrived about 40 minuets early, we asked wherewe could go and were informed our accom. was ready the caravan was great full central heating and really warm. we thought we had been given the wrong keys to start with.
the weather was rubbish but we had a really warm snug caravan so we didnt care.

swimming every day was great and the evening entertainment was good.

all in all a great holiday

thank you we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mostu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
4.4 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
4.6 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Hamworthy, Poole BH15 4LZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 1250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Park Holiday Park Hotel Poole
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing