We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good day but some hazards”

Splashdown Waterpark Poole
Ranked #16 of 65 things to do in Poole
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Splashdown Waterpark is a great day out for family and friends. There’s something for everyone – from big kids to little ones – with some of the UK’s most exciting waterflumes.For the thrill-seekers, brave the Screamer with its sheer vertical drop. Plunge into darkness on the Black Thunder. And hold on to your pants as you shoot down the Spacebowl like a human pinball. Or if that sounds a bit like hard work, just go with the flow on the Mississippi Drifter.There’s the fabulous Little Buccaneers SplashZone with a starter flume, water play area and Buccaneer Bay, our toddler swimming pool. And, on a hot summer’s day, Buccaneer Beach is the perfect spot for a splash with the little ones. There’s even somewhere to play for little landlubbers.We’re open all year with indoor rides in the winter. In the spring, we take the slide outside where the Mississippi pours into the Grand Canyon. And, in May, bring on the awesome Screamer Tower – it’s fluming good fun! What are you waiting for?
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good day but some hazards”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a great day but the space bowl is quite a hazard. I winded myself by goinf in on my back, also my friend was nearly drowned after going down the mississippi drifter and getting stuck under somebodys ring. The prices are quite high too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    174
    116
    49
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cost lots”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very expensive very tame, good for kids but even they were bored after an hour, probably much better when the outside rides are open

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mrushent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Smaller than expected”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Remember going there when on holiday as a kid. Usual disappointment of adult experience of childhood memory. Remember it as a much bigger and better place as a kid, but actually quite limited as an adult.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place provides hours of fun at a good price. It is well staffed and the life guards are very attentive. The children and young adults love it and even oldies like me seems to enjoy it too. There is a cafe area for parents to sit and wait in the warmth and because you can see the area where all the rides come out you can keep an eye on your young people.

Excellent value, excellent fun and good attention to safety.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahjay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slippery Slides”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had an awesome time here. I went with a group of friends and we really enjoyed splashing around like children. The worst thing is the place is so popular you will have to wait a few minutes in line on a good day (especially weekends).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlin-Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splashdown Waterpark Poole also viewed

 
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Splashdown Waterpark Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing