We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great finish to a horrible day”

Karma Mediterranean Grill & Bistro
Ranked #8 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Freckleton, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great finish to a horrible day”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

After 8 hours travelling and being caught up in traffic jams all the way we needed to unwind with a few drinks and a good meal. Karma had a lovely relaxing atmosphere and friendly service. The food was really tasty and good value. I would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    137
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely Birthday Meal!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Was treated to a very lovely meal at Karma mediterranean for my birthday. It was Brilliant!! The decoration was gorgeous.. the food was amazing.. the staff gave great service.. highly recommended. Perfect for anyone who loves meditteranean food. It was just the 2 of us but this restaurant would also be perfect for families and birthday groups :-) Very Impressed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissLMC1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Having read the reviews thought it would be worth a visit. Left it late to book on a saturday night - but decided to try anyway - they were full but after using my charm and mentioning trip advisor they managed to squeeze us in. Food was excellent, eaten in a lovely relaxed friendly atmosphere, staff helpful and attentive. This is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best most authentic Mediterranean restaurant I have been to”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

From our first visit to karma the service was faultless. The mezze platter is incredible, food is served quickly and without fuss and is of very good quality. There is definitely a personal touch at karma in regards to their service which adds to the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helens1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“love this place!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Having lived in Poole for 2 years and being somewhat of a food lover, I can honestly say this is the best restaurant in Poole. Although I may be slightly bias as I love Turkish / Greek food. An indepently run family restaurant, the food is cooked to perfection with simple flavours. My boyfriend and I love the mezze to start and then my favourite is the chicken skewers which is probably the most succulent chicken I have eaten in the UK. We where always offered some chilli salsa which is also amazing, although be warned, this is spicy!

Tried to take everyone who visited us to this restaurant... Unfortunately, I no longer live in Poole or the general area, but have contemplated driving 2.5hrs just to visit karma, and rest assured when I am next in the area, I will be swinging by Karma!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Mediterranean Grill & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Karma Mediterranean Grill & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing