We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service”
Review of Italian Diva

Italian Diva
Ranked #4 of 363 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited this fantastic restaurant last night.

The comments on Trip Advisor are all spot on, so a big thanks to all previous reviewers for guiding us to a fantastic meal.

We were lucky enough to get a table last night. The place is quite small but that is part of the charm but it also ensures your food is as fresh as possible and hot. The service and atmosphere is first class.

I will not review the food in detail as there is no need, all that I will say is excellent from start to finish and we both had 3 courses. You will have to visit and sample the delights of the menu yourself.

Thanks to all of the staff at Diva for a wonderful night.

Helpful?
Thank bigjay2li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    66
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Night to Remember”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Chose this restaurant at random without a booking. Despite being very busy the staff were welcolming and made it feel like we were old customers returning. The atmosphere was excellent and the service could not have been any better. The food was outstanding quality and plentiful, the wine selection provided a good choice and was not stupidly expensive. We will definitely be returning, hopefully soon. :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Excellent home cooked Italian food - just delicious! A very small restuarant but super service and good advice on the menus by the staff - highly recommended

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent evening”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

WOW. What a fantastic restaurant. We booked Diva after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The waiter was very attentive and looked after us well. There were 3 of us and we had gone for my birthday, my mum, myself and my 14 year old son and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We had 3 courses, which I wouldn't have again as it was too much :-) but all of which were outstanding. Freshly cooked and tasted amazing. To top it off and without our knowledge they produced a slice of cake with a candle and sang happy birthday to me. The outside of the restaurant doesn't do it justice, you need to go in and try the food, you will definitely go back. We certainly will. Thank you for a great evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Would probably have walked past had we not read previous reviews but so glad we didn't! Fantastic service and delicious food - We will definitely be back :)

Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Italian Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing