We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, informative, fun!!”
Review of Poole Sea Safari - CLOSED

Poole Sea Safari
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 185 Million years in 90 minutes. Enjoy a fast RIB boat experience along the stunning Jurassic Coast, a World Heritage site. Seating up to 12 passengers, we provide scheduled trips, private charters for business, family and friends, Hen and Stag. Enjoy the fireworks and Air Show, with a private charter
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, informative, fun!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

A fabulous 90 minute ride with informative commentary from a professional, friendly crew! Saw the hidden sights of the Jurassic coast from the sea in amazing weather. Lots of speed, bounces and spray as we sped along the coast! Amazing and great value! We will definitely return! Thanks guys!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the trip and it is always nice when the "crew" get a mention. We work very hard a giving our customers the best experience we can. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    8
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The best 90 minutes you'll ever have on a speed boat. So informative I learnt so much about the jurassic coast and saw things I'd never have seen if it hadn't been for these guys. Best day of our holiday please if you get the chance jump aboard and let these guys open your eyes to this wonderful coast.

Helpful?
3 Thank Maree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thanks very much for your review, l will pass your wonderful comments onto the crew. The coastline is stunning and going out on a boat gives a completely different aspect of viewing it.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poole Sea Safari 90 minutes of pure fun”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was an informative and exhilarating 90 minute trip along the Jurassic Coastline with friendly and knowledgable staff who gave great commentary and put smiles on our faces. We would recommend this to anyone and would certainly go again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rupert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks very much for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A MUST”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Best trip in Poole.
Smooth fafe and great value.
Second time I have done this trip and pleased the standard has not changed

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Very pleased that you found our standards had not slipped from your last visit, as we aim to give an excellent service at all times.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were lucky enough to have one of these trips and can I just say it was absolutely fantastic. My ten year old son and I sat at the front and loved it from the time we set off till the time we got back. The faster we went the happier we were!! The staff were brilliant and very informative without 'overload!!' We are deffinately going to do it again and can't wait!! Excellent value for money and worth every penny.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pootle3, Owner at Poole Sea Safari, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Wow, thanks very much l will pass you wonderful comments onto the crew. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poole Sea Safari also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing