We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Corkers - CLOSED

Corkers
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Eaten in the restaurant upstairs twice in the last month and not been disappointed. Staff are friendly, polite and efficient. Good choice on menu and dressed crab was amazing. Good range of desserts although more chocolate dishes please! slightly old fashioned, you feel like you've stepped into a time warp with the desert trolley. Pricey but worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    84
    28
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sea Food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Were shall I start the service fantastic the seafood platter breathtaking we went to Poole on a rare day off it was cold and damp nearly went home early so glad we didn't!!! The one sad thing was we had to dash to get our train home otherwise we could have stayed longer

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davec507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Value Lunch”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am staying for a month in Poole and as I did not want to cook lunch I headed down towards the Quay. I ate in Corkers Cafe Bar area and the lunch special Fish and Chips, with a bottle of mineral water, apple pie with custard afterwards and coffee. The bill came to under £15 which was great value. Service was friendly - you order at the bar and then take seat - the food came out well presented, hot and tasty with all the right condiments! The home made apple pie was also tasty and I felt that this was a great value for money lunch. I went back a week later and the server remembered me and what I had eaten the first time which was very impressive. This is a very well run restaurant that offers great food and exceptional value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in Poole”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I've been visiting corkers for breakfast for years, it truly is the best breakfast in Poole.
Forget hash browns and rubbery bacon, corkers serves excellent quality meat.
The standards 'Corkers slap up Breakfast' includes two skies of bacon, a huge sausage, egg of your choice, beans, mushroom, tomato and two slices of toasted bloomer bread.
All freshly prepared and generous in quantity.
The staff are really friendly and welcoming and the setting is perfect. Watching the busy activities in the harbour early in the morning adds to the experience.
A very good way to start the day.
The only thing which could be improved is to bring back the sprig of parsley on the side if the plate and advertised the use of locally sourced sausages.
(If they are still locally sourced, please tell us!)

Helpful?
Thank DixonDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recent Visit”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We recently had a great evening meal in the upstairs restaurant. Made a nice change to actually order and not feel rushed. There was a nice break between courses and the service was great. Best steak I have had for a while

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corkers also viewed

Lytchett Matravers, Poole
Lytchett Matravers, Poole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing