We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exhilarating !!”
Review of Jetski Safaris

Jetski Safaris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exhilarating !!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great time. Short safety briefing, out to pontoons and onto jet skis, outside marina did slow then faster manoeuvring exercises, then in V formation we headed to Sandbanks and past the chain ferry and then off at speed to Old Harry Rocks. Then caught our breaths before heading back. Exhilarating and plan to do it again !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great morning on safari !”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Started off being welcomed by a nice young lady who sorted us out with the right gear (wet suit,life jacket,helmet) We then walked just round the edge of the marina to where the small group of five of us watched a short DVD about safety and what we could expect when we got on the water. We were then taken to meet our instructor who gave us a warm welcome and quickly went over anything we were unsure of again. We then climbed aboard our jet skis and headed to the first of two courses, the first to get the feel of the jet skis at lower speeds then on to a bigger course to have a feel of the jet ski at higher speeds, once our instructor was happy we headed for the open sea where the fun really began! You really do get to feel the true power of these machines as you hit the waves. Every five or 10 minutes our instructor would stop and make sure everyone was happy and give us a two minute break and once in a little like cove area said we were all welcome to jump in for a swim! Eventually after a good long thrash round we headed back in to Poole marina where we set out from, all with one of those big cheesy grins on your face you can't get rid of! After we all got changed out of our wet suits we were all thanked for coming and given a warm send off by our instructor. Who i have to say was brilliant! as other reviews have mentioned the instructor was fun and laid back but at the same time very professional not at any time did i feel unsafe or not sure of anything, I will be on safari again very soon no doubt and will be recommending this experience to my friends and family for sure. Many thanks to all at Jet Ski Safaris in Poole for a absolutely fab experience! Chris Little from Gosport.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmie H, Public Relations Manager at Jetski Safaris, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for your review Chris, we're pleased to hear you had fun. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to your instructor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome morning!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked the 1hr safari in two groups of 6 for a stag do. We had an amazing time - the instructors were relaxed but professional and quickly built up our skills on the jetskis, which hit nearly 40mph. We then had loads of time and space to really push them, culminating in a blast up the coast and back.

I'd definitely recommend and would go again if I'm down there - one of the best activities I've done!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rawbhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmie H, Public Relations Manager at Jetski Safaris, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Great to hear you had such a good time on the Jetskis at the stag do. Thank you for leaving a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow!! What an experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ross, Simon and his team put on an amazing evening for us. We tried out their new Aquatic Jet Pack. Nothing else like it !! All very safe, polite and good value for money. I would have no problem recommending anyone to experience what these guys are offering!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gingerfencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmie H, Public Relations Manager at Jetski Safaris, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's always good to know you felt safe and well looked after, especially with a new activity like Aquatic Jetpacking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Aquatic jetpacking, truly awesome activity!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Travelled down to Poole feeling relatively anxious about this experience, fear of the unknown! Shooting 30 ft underwater head first at high speed etc etc.

Anyway we were welcomed at the centre by Ross and Ollie? They were very welcoming, super friendly gents who gave us all the gear we needed helmet wetsuit etc then we had a safety briefing (short and to the point) and headed out on the boat,


Everyone had an amazing time no failures we all got out of the water some further than others but every one of us had an amazing experience I would recommend this activity and the team at jet ski safaris to everyone!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank samcheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmie H, Public Relations Manager at Jetski Safaris, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for your review of Aquatic Jetpacking Sam, we're really pleased you had an awesome time and everyone managed to master it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jetski Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Jetski Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing