We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST DO Activity..wonderful experience on the powerfull JETSKI's :D” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jetski Safaris

Jetski Safaris
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A MUST DO Activity..wonderful experience on the powerfull JETSKI's :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

A wonderful experience on the powerfull JETSKI's .... I would highly recommend everyone to JETSKI SAFARI's at Poole ... The SEA-DOO'S Jetski's (1500cc 200BHP) are absolutely the most amazing piece of engineering i have driven.... It was worth the 3 hrs drive i took with my friends to come to jet ski... :D JETSKI Safari's Rocks ...all time ... :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ajitsuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    4
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Stag Do Activity Available & Great Guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We booked a session for 20 people, riding as 10 doubles but due to hangovers and bad backs, people pulled out so it left 10 of us, each with our own jet ski and an hour to experience how awesome they are...Yes it is a pricey activity (£60 each) but go-karting is about the same for an hour and doesn't come close to being as much fun. We went on a windy day but still maxed out the jet skis and the instructors were superb in gaining our confidence and then letting us take full control of the hour.

Nothing better to blow the cob-webs away and you'll be talking about it for years to come, can't recommend highly enough!!

A great experience with great guys, will be back very soon!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Must do again and probably again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We visited on a windy-ish day at the end of October 2011. After kitting up (we were provided with 3mm wetsuit, boots, gloves, goggles, rash vest and a life jacket) we walked from the changing rooms to the launch area. Our instructor/guide for the duration was Ross who was very friendly, informative and immediately put us at ease. He gave us a quick but comprehensive briefing on what we were doing and where we were going and most importantly, how to operate the jetskis. To follow was a few quick 'excercises' in open water control of the machine to make sure we had got the hang of things. Afterwards, we were allowed to open things up in the jetski area of the harbour in calm waters, followed by a trip along the coast in somewhat rougher waters. Oh the fun!! This was a fabulous experience and the jetskis were very easy to control and very forgiving of unexperienced hands. Being tossed around in the waves (under the watchful eye of Ross) was just excellent and created grins almost too large to fit on our faces. We shall definitely be back when they reopen for business next season. I can't recommend this experience highly enough!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LandyGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience and a great way to see Poole Harbour and local coastline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

As a group of 5 friends we visited Jetski Safaris in September for a 30th Birthday celebration during a weekend stay in Bournemouth. Our instructor Olly made the more nervous members of the group a lot more comfortable by running through a thorough safety briefing and controls on the jetskis. The jetskis themselves were really impressive machines and the most up to date on the market as the instructor kept pointing out. The local coastline was spectacular and it was great to get so close to Old Harry Rocks. The only downside was that the sun didn't come out and shine for us! Would really recommend for any looking to do something different whilst in Bournemout / Poole.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank christianosorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great fun but getting more expensive each time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have been a few times before and although we usually love it we found that this Summer the prices were higher and the rides seemed shorter so we didnt have quite such a good time. I think the price for 2 people sharing a ski is way too high though to be realistic. Jet skis are awesome and its a nice environment to ride them in.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank zjfa146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jetski Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Jetski Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing