We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really good pub/resto”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Peters Finger

St. Peters Finger
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Peters Finger is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A really good pub/resto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A group of us had a very good lunch here on New Year’s Day. All the dishes were well presented, and everybody we came into contact with had a good attitude – despite it being quite busy. Smiles go such a long way. Well presented and tasty pub food in generously sized portions. A small problem over tables was rapidly and amiably resolved. Good value eating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    198
    76
    41
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poole
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Really good pub food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

From arriving at the bar and being shown to our table, through to the young lads serving the food, the service was excellent. It's nice to see staff smiling, hopefully this means they're enjoying their jobs. My daughter and I both had starters and main courses which were very well presented, ample portions served on hot plates. It's not the cheapest pub food in the area but you usually get what you pay for which is why I consider the St. Peter's Finger to be good value for money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to go! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We happened to find it by chance as we were looking for somewhere to meet half way for all of us. When we arrives we got a very friendly welcome the atmosphere was very nice and we got a table near the fire place. The selection of Ale was really nice and the food was to very high standard. We all really enjoyed it and we would definitely recommend it! They also accept dogs in the bar area where were sitting so that was a great plus for your puppy.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good meeting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arranged to meet some friends of ours for a lunchtime meal, they had suggested somewhere nearby, but we had heard good reports about the St Peters Finger and were not disappointed. We all decided not to have a starter although one of our group only wanted a small meal and chose something from the starter menu, which was not a problem. All meals were hot and very tasty. We were amazed that the waiter took all our order, did not write anything down, but they arrived all correct and all the female members were served first in our group. Nice touch. Everything was lovely even the desserts, but please make sure you read the dessert menu as they do tiny desserts as well as full size desserts, they are priced accordingly. Lovely lunch which completed our meeting with old friends who we hadn't seen for a while.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justvisiting58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great menu, helpful staff, excellent value for money. We waddled out felling very happy, even after three bottles wine (shared between four)!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Peters Finger also viewed

 

Been to St. Peters Finger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing