We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$126
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveler rating
470
561
324
178
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
561
324
178
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain ferrysea viewpoint restaurantsteam roomoutdoor poolspa areawatching the boatsamazing locationpoole harbourold harry rocksleisure facilitiespublic areasbrownsea islandfantastic viewsbit datedsister hotelbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very disappointed with our room it was dull and even had a 1980's television set! We weren't impressed with the food not a great deal of choice and expensive for what we were given. However the breakfast was excellent lots to eat and fresh. Can't complain about staff or how clean the hotel was. The other complaint is that lots of people had to walk through the bar/restaurant to get to the spa and they were in their dressing gowns!! We found this very unacceptable!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I've stated here several times, but on this occasion it was for my birthday. We had a family room, and was more than happy with the space. This hotel is perfect if you like beaches and sightseeing. The indoor and outdoor pool is a massive plus. The bar is decent and the staff are friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiffter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were late for the lunch menu (2.30pm) so ordered haddock and chips from the bar menu (£14.95) but ate in the restaurant overlooking Poole Bay. The fish was moist, the batter light and crisp, the chunky chips crunchy, the tartare sauce full of capers and not vinegary, and the mushy peas were simply crushed garden peas with mint. Large glasses of New Zealand sauvignon blanc full of gooseberry flavour, but expensive (£8 a glass). Good expresson coffee (Lilly). Excellent and attentive service from the young waiting staff. After a long walk, this was a great find in a superb location right on the sea front near the Sandbanks/Studland ferry - but it´s not cheap.

Room Tip: Did not stay at the hotel, only ate in the restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank willybach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed numerous times @ the classic , fantastically located hotel but ,this time , was rather disappointed ,,, perhaps it is the low winter season but overall the impression on this visit wasnt v good ... having stayed there frequently on viists to the UK , it was galling to pay extra for an Ocean view room , especially as the hotel appeared to be almost empty ,,,, I was looking forward to the usual excellent dinner but there was only a shortened menu with just 4 entries , none of which were in the least bit appealing ,,, we asked for an ' a la carte ' , only to be told there wasnt one so we got up & left

Room Tip: smile @ the receptionist more sweetly than we did
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at the Haven as a Christmas Gift from the children. We found the room large and luxurious, we had dinner in the resturant on the first evening, found this to be expensive with a limited choice, the self service breakfast was good. In summary we would definatly stay here again, but we would not eat in the resturant

Room Tip: When booking ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews