We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Heights Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had our christmas dinner here for 11 of us it was simply the best christmas dinner ever. I just hope my mother doesn't see this. We have eaten and stayed here many times and it is always excellent. The staff are always friendly and the service is excellent. Probably the best hotel I have stayed at with stunning views.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJBHotels, Online Team at Harbour Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks for your comments Wayne, we're really pleased you enjoyed your Christmas Dinner with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 950 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed just one night with my wife on a business trip to Poole. Super bistro hotel with view over Poole Harbour and across to Sandbanks. Very easy to get to Poole Quay and across to Studland by ferry. Staff very friendly and the food in the bistro to die for. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJBHotels, Online Team at Harbour Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks for your comments Bob H. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is the best. The location is excellent. Food excellent. Staff excellent. I cannot find anything negative to say about Harbour Heights. We have stayed at many hotels over the years and this one is the best, even in December. Room great, bed so comfortable, restaurant to die for, breakfast great. It may sound unexpected but I cannot praise this hotel enough, will definitely go back and recommend to all friends and family, give it a try, you will not be disappointed. Views from front facing rooms fantastic, worth the extra money, higher the floor the better the view, jacuzzi bath great, very very comfortbale bed. THIS HOTEL IS A MUST FOR A STAY. Thank you FJB Hotels, a great stay in the run up to Christmas.

Room Tip: Higher floor room, harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJBHotels, Online Team at Harbour Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thanks for your comments Peter L. Very high praise indeed! We'd love to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel exceeds at everything that it does.

We stayed on the 3rd floor with wonderful views of the harbour and seascape. The room was extremely clean and the bed provided 2 perfect nights sleep.

The real gem though is the bar and restaurant. Cocktails are expertly made and the wine list is extensive. The food was sublime, truly sublime and perfectly presented.

Room Tip: The higher up you go, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartacus1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lovely hotel, made to feel vey welcome on arrival, room was very clean and the breakfast was spot on. Couldn't fault it at all.
Location is great for walk round Sandbanks to a posh restaurant called Cafe Shore. This is a must if you're staying here. Also only 3 miles to Poole town centre to catch a show at The Poole Arts Centre or take a gentle stroll round Poole Harbour

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordonmoss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night on business. Booked in mid evening and was immediately impressed by the very friendly and efficient receptionist.

Found my room which was large and very well appointed and on the second floor. Bathroom was small and only had an overbath-shower but this was compensated by the jacuzzi feature! Only main disappointment was the view over the car park in a hotel which supposedly features views over Poole harbour. Still, we did get a very good rate so could hardly expect the best views.

Undecided whether to eat in or out, we had a local beer in the bar and were reeled in by the barman/sommelier (he was wearing a sommelier grape badge!) who was very friendly/helpful and a good salesman! We were pleased we stayed in and had an excellent meal - slightly expensive but good quality. There was a function with disco happening in the hotel but the rooms were quiet and I slept very well in the massive bed!

Breakfast next day was also superb - served fresh to order rather than the ubiquitous buffet.

I would definitely return here (with the wife!) for a longer stay. Good parking/ views and use of facilities at nearby sister hotel (which we didnt see) all contribute to a good offer at a price not much more than a very average Jurys chain hotel I stayed at the night before

Well done Harbour Heights!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911prentonpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Harbour Heights has excellent views of Poole harbour. Rooms are generous in size and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was good value and had a nice buzz to it. The car park can become crowded particularly if the hotel is hosting a function.

Room Tip: Take a room with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWC2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,794 reviews
1.3 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,542 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
960 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
2.9 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights Hotel

Address: 73 Haven Road | Sandbanks, Poole BH13 7LW, England (Formerly FJB Collection - Harbour Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Poole
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poole
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poole
Price Range: $127 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Heights Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're retreating for romance or overnighting on business. Harbour Heights offers boutique and stylish surroundings, paired with panoramic outlooks over Poole Harbour and beyond. Every bedroom is carefully designed for comfort with premium vi-spring beds and jacuzzi spa baths to bubble away in. Many also boast harbour views with balconies to watch the world float by. We want our guests to experience exceptional food in beautiful surroundings. To do justice to the view, Harbar Bistro offers two AA Rosette Awarded cuisine, maintained by Head Chef Loic Gratadoux. When the weather's welcoming, bask in the sunshine with a glass of champagne or light lunch on the terrace overlooking the magical harbour islands. The Harbour Heights Hotel is located just a short stroll away from the prestigious Sandbanks beach and stunning Poole Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harbour Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Poole
Harbour Heights Hotel Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing