We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arndale Court
Nearby Hotels
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$247
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
36
70
53
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
70
53
23
13
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 195 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night only this weekend whilst attending a wedding. We found the car park easily and received a warm welcome from the reception staff.
Our room was large and comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was well equipped: kettle, hair drier, trouser press, iron and ironing board, mini fridge & TV. The bathroom was small but adequate and the shower was lovely with good water pressure. However, there was only one hand and one bath towel provided for the two of us. we could have phoned reception for more towels, but I'd brought some with us any way, so we used them.
Breakfast was tinned orange or grapefruit segments or tinned prunes with a good selection of mini-box cereals or some yoghurts. Followed by a very nice cooked breakfast: bacon, sausage, mushrooms, tomato, baked beans, hash brownie, poached eggs, fried bread and toast. perfectly cooked and delicious.
If we go to poole again we would definitely stop here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 days at the end of last month as a base for attending a wedding in Bournemouth and reception at Compton Acres. We had a very large room on the ground floor which contained everything your might need, including fridge, iron, ironing board, coffee & tea making facilities, TV and hairdryer. The bathroom was also a good size, the water pressure was good and we had a plentiful supply of hot water. The bed was harder than we prefer, but you can't please everyone in this respect. The staff were extremely helpful with directions and other information about the local area. The cooked breakfast was freshly prepared, plentiful and tasty. The restaurant were very efficient and pleasant. There was also a a good selection of cereals and fruit juices. The parking was easy to find behind the hotel and there was always plenty of spaces.
We will definitely use this hotel again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holswelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We booked into the Arndale on Saturday March 10th. The room was ok, but quite small, the bed was uncomfortable, and we noticed that the whole room smelt of smoke. However the room and bathroom was clean, The breakfast in the morning was ok, and was hot. However we noticed that the fruit juice and the grapefruit that was on offer wasn't replenished, the staff were reactive rather than proactive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I have stayed here many times on business. As a solo female traveller they have always been sympathetic to my needs and little touches like moving rooms for me when I couldn't get Wifi (as they knew I was there on business) because the other option was sitting in the bar was greatly appreciated. Good breakfasts too. Only marked down because Wifi is difficult to get in all rooms and it is about 10 minute walk from the Quay or town centre (5 minutes from Dolphin Centre shopping centre though). Otherwise, great hotel, lovely friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with a view to the garden outside are nice, and seem to have the best wifi and lovely big bay windows.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed here for a night last weekend and we were not disappointed.

The room was a good size with all the expected additions, tea & coffee, iron etc. A duvet rather than blankets would have been preferable but that's not a big issue and the bed was nice and comfortable. The bathroom could have done with some attention - broken toilet seat, poor shower pressure but again nothing too terrible.

The breakfast was superb, obviously freshly cooked and thoroughly enjoyed. The only thing that let it down was the breakfast waitress could have smiled but then it was Sunday morning at 8am and we probably weren't smiling much either!! All the other staff seemed very friendly and happy to help with queries etc. I would happily stay again and for the price (£65 inc breakfast for two of us) I don't think we could have expected much more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelorusP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews