We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent b & b”
Review of Tideway

Tideway
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tideway
Ranked #17 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights. Ken & Hilary most welcoming, in fact Hilary was so pleased to show us around we forgot are room keys. This is certainly a 'home from home', nothing too much trouble and on Saturday night on arriving back from our friends wedding, Hilary knocked on our door to say that the deer were feeding in the garden. This was truly wonderful, we even saw a fox crossing the lawn. The food great and all freshly cooked. You really must try the 'Tideway' you won't regret it. Will recommend it our friends. Thank you. Brian and Jane Brown

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Tideway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed at Tideway for 4 nights and Ken and Hillary has got exellent service and a wonderful house. I recommend this B and B for everyone who should visit Poole.

Best regards

Jonas Groenberg

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas_Groenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

You will be sorry if you miss this b&b, the views are wonderful over looking poole quay. You will get the best of both worlds as the deer roam in the reed beds. It's quiet comfortable very friendly Ken & Hilary are two lovely people. It's one of the best that we have stayed in, it comes highly recomended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights (wish it had been longer) with Ken & Hilary in their beautiful B&B a few miles out of Poole. We took our bikes and did a lot of cycling around the area. The B&B is excellent, lovely room with en-suite bathroom and downstairs we had our own sitting room and conservatory which looked onto their beautiful garden which overlooks Lytchett Bay, great for watching the wildlife including loads of birds and there was even a seal asleep on a boat when we were there. Ken & Hilary are very knowledgeable about the area, fantastic hosts and we really enoyed staying there. Also the breakfast was great, full English and extremely tasty.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Veli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poole
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
3.0 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,187 reviews
6.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
3.8 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tideway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tideway

Address: Tideway Beach Road | Upton, Poole BH16 5NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tideway Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing