We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Tandoori Nights

Tandoori Nights
Ranked #105 of 369 Restaurants in Poole
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Poole, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

11of us had a great evening at tandoori nights, food was perfect and the service was great but the waiter that served us had a great sense of humour which went down well with our group. Will definitely be going back there again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiggy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    43
    16
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Is the quality slipping?”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

On visits to Poole we usually visit this restaurant and generally we have been pleased.However on our recent visit just after xmas we were dissappointed.The sevice seemed off and the usual attention to detail was not there.
Added to this the Bhuna and Jalfrezi that we ordered lacked any depth of flavour and very little intensity of spices.Thet were almost more akin to a casserole than a spicy curry

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bob-herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is not INDIAN food!! A joke!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We are staying in the Hokiday Inn in Poole for 4 days and we ordered a starter and a main meal - tandoori chicken & garlic & chilli chicken - the food was disgusting with lot if oil floating and the flavour sweet!! The South Asian mains meal is NEVER sweet! We are also sure that the white meat used was that of Turkey and not Chicken!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aceneily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Went and had a family meal, food could of been a bit hotter temperature wise. Certain staff were a little abrut I found. Wasn't to busy so was seated and fed quickly. I would go back but perhaps not on a regular basis.

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tandoori takeaway”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

You can order by phone or call in. I have been using this restaurant for twenty years. Recently I have either ordered or collected a curry. The staff are friendly and helpful and the standard of their Chicken Tikka Masala never disappoints. I order Onion Bhaghis as they are the best I have ever tasted.
Whenever we dine at the restaurant we have good service and more than enough to eat as the portions are generous.
The location is convenient for the Quay and a good place to have a meal if en route for the ferry. The multi storey car park costs £1 in the evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Nights also viewed

 

Been to Tandoori Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing