We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viewpoint Guest House
Ranked #2 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room was lovely with a large four poster bed and what appeared to be a newly refurbished bathroom, which had so much space and a luxurious shower! I was staying with my partner and as it was our anniversary, the hosts put flowers in the bedroom which was a beautiful touch. The hosts, Steve and Heather were very nice and welcoming, they also had a little dog who was very cute and well behaved around the guests.
Breakfast, which is served at a reasonable time and is offered earlier if you have work, has a great selection of food hot and cold, including fresh fruit and yoghurts! Which is great if you don't want the traditional cooked breakfast...although i highly recommend it as its cooked perfectly.
I would definitely stay here again with my partner, we both found the weekend so enjoyable. With the guesthouses close proximity to Poole and Bournemouth you can go out and have a nice day and return to a comfortable, tidy room whenever you wish.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back. Other than that, a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 483 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very poor location, directly on roundabout, opposite pub, next to hairdresser - shabby frontage and street. Certainly not typical 4 star - perhaps the inspector enjoyed the above average breakfast and didn't look outside? Rooms clean, deco not to everyone's taste - tolerable for short stay - if your working away from home, not a place to stay for leisure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kh0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. It does state on our literature and advertising that the Guest House is situated on a main road, as are many in the local area. I can assure you that the Inspectors are extremely thorough and rigorously check all apsects of accommodation, both inside and outside. We did try to assist you with your requirements, allowing you to take hot food to your room for your children as they did not wake up in time for breakfast. We feel we are centrally located both for Poole and Bournemouth, being only 1.5 miles and 3 miles from each respectively. We are sorry you did not like our decor but obviously we have spent a considerable amount of time and money on our refurbishment works but cannot cater for everyone's individual tastes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I will be back!

4 post bed, a TV bigger in inches than my waistline (that's big!), a shower which is perfect for showering as a couple...

My girlfriend has a thing about sleeping in nice soft beds, she wanted to keep the bed after we stayed.

Also they have a brilliant brekfast, the couple who run the place are really warm and friendly folk.

Nothing went wrong, everything was perfect and my girlfriend really enjoyed her birthday in a lovely room after a great night sampling Poole's fine dining.

Please couples, if your considering somewhere for under £70 which is luxurious, enchanting and romantic. Try this place, you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

one of the best places we have ever stayed in. from the first minute we arrived to be greeted with a warm welcome to the minute we left we we can not say enough good things about the viewpoint and the owners. the room was fantastic clean modern and very comfortable four post bed to the newly refurbed and very large bathroom. breakfast was awsome. would highly recomend and we will definatly be back soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrimpo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherClarke, Owner at Viewpoint Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Viewpoint for 3 nights (19th October - 22nd October 2012). We needed somewhere big enough to accommodate myself, husband and 4 kids. We were allocated the family room which upon entering there was a large bedroom, and a 40" tv, and a surprisingly large bathroom, there were stairs from our bedroom to the upstairs converted loft which has 3 single beds, 3 large chest of drawers, large wardrobe, settee and 2 40" tv's, plus plenty of space for the children to play. The owners Heather and Steve were very friendly and welcoming and spent a lot of time satisfying our needs. The breakfast was freshly made each day which lots of variety, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, muffins, cereal, cooked breakfast etc. Would 100% recommend anyone to stay. We would return in a heartbeat if we are ever in the area again. Thank you Heather and Steve for making our weekend away great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Bnb is lovely, far superior to any I have ever seen before, close to luxury rooms with a breakfast menu similar to that of award winning hotels, room serviced regularly and very friendly yet professional owners which is a brilliant balance to have, I have stayed here many times with my girlfriend and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We love it and I can't say one bad word about it :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed 24th sept for 1 night after missing the Poole ferry. We arrived at 9am soaked from riding through the rain on our motorbikes.
We could not have be welcomed better offering breakfast and a place to dry out our sodden clothes.
Rooms great as was the breakfast, could not recommend this Guesthouse more, thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,233 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,809 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pine Ridge
Pine Ridge
#4 of 48 in Poole
402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grovefield Manor
Grovefield Manor
#9 of 48 in Poole
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viewpoint Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viewpoint Guest House

Address: 11 Constitution Hill Road | Parkstone Poole Dorset BH14 0QB, Poole BH14 0QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viewpoint Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viewpoint Guest House is a family run business which has been established for 23 years. We offer all en suite rooms with flat screen t.v, with freeview, clock radio, tea/coffee making facilities, mini fridges with complimentary bottled water and fresh milk, hairdryers, full length dress mirrors, luggage racks. Breakfast is served from 6 a.m. for early travellers or workers. We have free wi-fi and large free car park. We are situated 1 mile from Poole Town Centre and 3 miles from Bournemouth. Situated on a main road but rooms available at the rear of the property on request. Ground floor and family rooms to sleep 5 available. New for 2016 - in answer to guests comments regarding traffic noise at the front of the property we have now installed new double glazing with Acoustic Glass which reduces the noise levels by over 50% so hopefully these problems will now be eliminated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viewpoint Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viewpoint Guest House Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing