We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viewpoint Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$108
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
388
92
20
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
92
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedfresh fruitfull englishcomplimentary winebusy roundaboutheather stevefamily roommini fridgecooked breakfastblueberriesbreakfast was amazingjacuzzi bathsmoked salmon and scrambled eggspower showerbottled waterkipperslovely room
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 510 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Bnb is lovely, far superior to any I have ever seen before, close to luxury rooms with a breakfast menu similar to that of award winning hotels, room serviced regularly and very friendly yet professional owners which is a brilliant balance to have, I have stayed here many times with my girlfriend and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We love it and I can't say one bad word about it :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed 24th sept for 1 night after missing the Poole ferry. We arrived at 9am soaked from riding through the rain on our motorbikes.
We could not have be welcomed better offering breakfast and a place to dry out our sodden clothes.
Rooms great as was the breakfast, could not recommend this Guesthouse more, thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for 1 night at the Viewpoint Guesthouse Poole at 24 hours notice due to Brittany Ferries strike. We were given a very warm welcome by Heather and shown to our room in an adjacent house. The room was spotless with a 4 poster bed and and a very clean bathroom that was huge. There was plenty of tea and coffee and fresh milk in the fridge. The bed was very comfortable. As we had to be at the ferry port by 06:15am Heather not only gave us an early wake up call but arranged with her husband for us to have a full cooked breakfast, toast, cereals, fruit, coffee and juices ready which was a god send. The guest house is only about 5 minutes away from the ferry terminal. There was parking at the rear of the property. Would i use them again - yes definitely with that type of service.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the property - no noise problems
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silversurfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Our second stay at this hotel was just as good as the first. Spotlessly clean and friendly owners. The breakfast is the best I've ever had. Lots of choice including a variety of fresh fruits and a piping hot, very satisfying full english breakfast.
One thing to note - ask for a back bedroom as those at the front can be a little noisy from passing traffic. However I wouldstrongly recommend The Viewpoint as a place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Recommended to us by Premier Inn staff who could not accomodate us, we arrived to a very warm welcome from Heather and Steve. We were shown to an immaculately presented room with a large 4 poster bed and huge bathroom with power shower. Very clean and comfortable.
Superb breakfast with huge choice including full english, smoked kipper or haddock, plus croissants, fresh fuit (Blackberries, raspberries, strawberries) cereals, meats. We ate at 8.15am and we were so full, that we didn't need lunch to after 2pm. The standard of the dining room, although compact, was well beyond what you might expect in a guest house and was more akin to a 5 star hotel, as was the service and beautifully cooked and presented food.
We can safely say that we have rarely experienced the type of service and attention to detail that Steve and Heather offer their guests, and we would highly recommend the Viewpoint Guest House to anyone. 15 out of 10

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews