We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can't find better than this!!!!!!”
Review of Al Gatto Nero

Al Gatto Nero
Ranked #70 of 366 Restaurants in Poole
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: As a small Italian restaurant, we take pride in providing superb service and food within a relaxed restaurant environment.
london
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Can't find better than this!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Let me start by saying that I always rate a restaurant by the quality of it's coffee, as I am a total coffeeista, and Al Gatto does not dissappoint in any way shape or form, espresso should always be served with a cool glass of water, and they certainly know their stuff. The service and friendliness of the staff at Al Gatto is second to none, we are always welcomed with open arms and always with the same warmth you would experiece on the Amalfi Coast. This is a true destination restaurant, and if you haven't not yet experienced this little gem, well then you are just missing out on one of life's little treasures.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BridgetH815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    38
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Birthday Bash”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Seven of us covering a whole age range celebrated a family Birthday. We had a fabulous evening, great hospitality and delicious food. Would recommend and will be definitely going back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina26stalbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went here to finish off the holiday season having been to Italy earlier in the year....we weren't disappointed. A lovely meal coupled with very attentive service...took us straight back to Italy!!
grazie mille

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheekybeelzebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian food and good value”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing pizza, great choices of wine and the service is very personal as you would expect from a restaurant in Italy.
The real McCoy in Poole

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corsica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Winning Formula”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We came here for my girlfriend's birthday meal with her family but have been before. The service always exceeds that of your typical restaurant; Leo and Ursula really care for their customers and have created a beautiful atmosphere. The food is not only exquisitely good, but generous with its size and portions - especially the pizzas! With its consistently high standards of food and customer service, you're guaranteed a great night out every time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LR1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Gatto Nero also viewed

 
Poole, Dorset
 

Been to Al Gatto Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing