We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be improved upon”
Review of Pine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Ridge
Ranked #2 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Could not be improved upon”
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stayed for 1 night in the red room earlier this week. We have stayed in many hotels and guest houses and it is hard to see how this could be bettered. Everything done to a high standard. Jill is a character and very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent.. We would also reccomend the Mango indian restaurant round the corner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
211
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed for three nights in this most splendid of Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are all finished to an immaculate standard and the comfort of the beds is first rate. As a little extra treat provided in the rooms are home made cookies and fudge that are to die for- very happy days!!!
After having a great nights sleep what better start to the day than an exquisite full english breakfast. If you still have room after this then there is always some home made raspberry jam that is devine.
Totally enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyDays2008andon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I stayed at Pine Ridge for 3 nights - and the attention to detail is spot on. The rooms are to a superior standard.
Jills attention to detail with the fudge and cookies just added that extra special touch.
She also offers a scrummy Full English Breakfast - Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHA1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

I spend a lot of time travelling on business and this is easily one of the best places I have stayed for comfort, service, friendliness and value. Will be back for sure and would recommend Pine Ridge to anyone.

Jill is a lovely friendly lady who made me feel totally at home. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlienFauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

The room we stayed in was very tastefully furnished. The facilities were excellent with a good deal of thought made to make visitors very welcome and their stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I stayed at Pine Ridge for one night and it was totally amazing. When I arrived (after a long day and journey) I was greeted by Jill the owner who was lovely, really friendly and she made me feel totally at home. My room was the single room which was at the back of the house with a view of the beautiful garden. The room was tastefully decorated in neutral tones and with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! Jill was very helpful in recommending near by places to eat all within walking distance, I choose to eat at 'Francos' a little Italian about a 5 minute walk away which was great. Breakfast in the morning was superb, it totally set me up for my long day ahead! Pine Ridge is a real gem and if you are looking for that luxury without having to pay hotel prices, then look no further this place has it all! Thank you to Jill and Barney (the dog) for making my stay away from home perfect in every way.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymoonplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This really is an excellent B&B.
The rooms are spotlesslessy clean and decorated beautifully. There are also lovely touches like a homemade cookies and fudge in your room. There is also a mini fridge which is filled with fresh milk and water.
Really comfortable bed with clean crisp sheets.
I would happily return. I honestly can't recommend this place enough.
It's also really good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughs0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,152 reviews
3.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
897 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
5.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,692 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Poole
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Property: Pine Ridge
Address: 2B Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, silent mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Pine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing