We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B for our special trip”
Review of Pine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Ridge
Ranked #3 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I booked pine ridge B&B back in May when my sister and Brother-in-Law booked flights over from Australia as I wanted to book ahead and planned to stay for one night on 27th December 2013 Jill from the very beginning was so helpful and friendly and although I was booking so far in advance she didn't take a deposit.
After a full day we arrived at Pine Ridge to be greeted by Jill and shown to our wonderful rooms we had The Mellow yellow which has a wonderfully comfortable bed ,lovely bathroom and shower and super soft towels. Everywhere was so clean and decorated to very high standard.
We loved the little tasteful Christmas ornaments in the room and the chocolate reindeer :)
My sister and brother in law had a huge bath and equally the same standards in The Red Room and were so happy as we had surprised them with our accommodation.
Jill was very helpful with recommending The good Yards for a wonderful meal and drink within easy walking distance that evening
Breakfast was organic , local produce and the homemade granola was yummy in the perfect breakfast room
We could not fault Jill and her lovely B&B and hope to stay again in the future
Thank you Jill

Room Tip: Mellow yellow and The red room both exceptional Please ignore the ' Swimming pool' ratin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 844Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 401 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

On walking in we thought the room the best we've been in, regardless of price. We stay 80% in B&Bs, 20% hotels etc, so don't expect comparison against 5 * hotels. But a lovely room all the same, great breakfast, Jill very friendly, going off to a 20+ Christmas celebration we liked the peace and quiet back at the B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leavingLasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a fantastic time staying in the Red room and were made to feel better than being at home. Jill made us feel so very welcome with so many lovely touches in the room (others have mentioned the fudge in the fridge....it was very yummy!!).

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Pine Ridge to others - but only if it doesn't stop us staying again!

Thanks so much Jill - and a happy Christmas to you!

Steve and Joyce

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProcolHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on a last minute deal and what a great choice. The property is well located and decorated to a high standard. Jill was a wonderful host and very helpful, the breakfast was great with plenty to eat and freshly cooked to order. We would highly recommend pine ridge and we will staying again when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at pine ridge for the weekend had a great time, Jill was very friendly and helpful the b & b. Was the best we have stayed in very clean lovely breakfast nice and hot hope to see you again in the summer thank PAUL and Shona . We had the mellow yellow room which has the best shower I have ever had in a hotel or b&b.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Jill who made us feel immediately at home. We stayed in the blue room and we can honestly say it was faultless. The little details such as the halloween chocolates on the bedside chest of drawers, the homemade fudge, biscuits, the mini fridge containing real milk and not that horrible uht milk, and bottled water. It is in a lovely, quiet location with a great pub called "The Goods Yard" just 5 minutes walk around the corner where we enjoyed a great meal. The breakfast was excellent and so relaxing. Thank you again Jill for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely to meet Jill and stay at her deluxe B & B. What else can we say that has not all ready been said but go and see for yourself ! Thanks for a lovely weekend and all your recommendations of where to go, really enjoyed craft fair.

Room Tip: all lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,232 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,808 reviews
3.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
2.9 mi away
Blue Shutters Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2B Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: $102 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, silent mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Pine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing