We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, again”
Review of Pine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Ridge
Ranked #3 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed again for one night leaving early next morning. Jill welcomed us again to her lovely home and looked after us extremely well. Very clean; good food; very attentive host. Plenty of car parking. Quiet location

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHBristol_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 402 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. Bedroom superb and very peaceful. Can't wait to go again. Breakfast was excellent and would highly recommend. We had the red room and the bathroom was outstanding with everything provided.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiiiiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I only stayed one night here, but were very impressed by this neat , clean and modern establishment . Its quite obvious from the moment you enter the house that Jill ( it seems on her own mostly ) has done her homework and housework to get this bed and breakfast up and running to a very high standard. Be patient , you may need to book well in advance of your stay , but thats because its probably the best place to stay in Poole ! (and we have tried a few )

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samtheman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed and this B& B and would highly recommend if you are in the area. We can only say good things about our stay, some luxury with wonderful hospitality. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows where very comfortable. Jill our host made a wonderful breakfast. The fudge she left for us in our refrigerator was a wonderful treat along with the fresh milk for tea or coffee. Also It is just a short walk to several very nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgtnjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Jill has the most amazing Bed and Breakfast accommodation, it is worth staying there just to chill out. I am sure I shall visit again soon - the best in Dorset. I booked at the last minute and was so fortunate that the 'single' room was available. I travel often to Dorset - this will be my first choice from now on.

Room Tip: I stayed in the 'single' room but it had a wonderful large bed and fab shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeleneBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Jill at Pine Ridge does everything well - home-made fudge to great you, an incredibly clean and well-presented house, delicious breakfast with local produce. Will definitely recommend it to friends and - hopefully - return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resipole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Pine Ridge after coming back on the ferry from Jersey, as a pit stop before travelling home the next day.
Jill, the proprietor was really welcoming, she knew that we would be on the ferry and had checked the ferry website when we were delayed, so that she was up to date with what was going on. We were shown to the Blue Room in her house, which was beautiful. Spotlessly clean with fresh linens, hypo-alergenic bedding, and all the things you would expect in a hotel room, but more! The little finishing touches such as a small fridge in the room, containing bottled water, fudge and a jug of organic milk to make tea and coffee. Tea, coffee, sugar and sweeteners were available, along with yummy biscuits.
Bathroom was wonderful, power shower, lots of towels, body washes and lotions, and reading material by the loo all welcomed, as was the soft close toilet lid (my husband is often clumsy here!)
Jill gave us details of places to eat nearby, there are at least 6 restaurants, and we ate at the Italian nerby. Jill even recommened what she had tried in each!
Breakfast the next day was welcome and delicious. Plenty of cereals to chose from, home made jams courtesey of Jill's mum, fresh orange juice and freshly brewed coffee were good. The cooked breakfast had lots of things to chose from, and was very tasty.
Jill herself was a real character, lively, humourous and helpful. We even met Barney the dog!
A wonderful place to stay, with a proporitor, who is so welcoming and helpful. Thanks Jill!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cagsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
5.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.2 mi away
RNLI College
RNLI College
#1 of 13 in Poole
862 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Grovefield Manor
Grovefield Manor
#9 of 48 in Poole
241 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blue Shutters Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2B Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: $104 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, silent mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Pine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing