We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Ridge
Ranked #3 of 52 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

An exceptional b&b with rooms the equivalent of suites I've experienced in top rated hotels. Jill is an exceptional host and thinks of everything... Even homemade cookies in the rooms to welcome you. Her breakfasts are top notch and there's none of that cheap rotten orange juice. She works hard to keep her guests happy and the rooms looking like they were only decorated yesterday. Absolutely awesome little place. Loved it. Jill - book us in for next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules-Indego-Club
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
203
46
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beautiful B&B, excellent location with a good choice of eating places. We stayed in the Blue Room which was very comfortable with all mod cons including a mini fridge with water, choc fudge and fruit cake, very welcome after a long day out. Breakfast was perfect and Jill was the perfect host, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble really made our stay top knotch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

What an excellent place to stay, the breakfast was superb and the room was immaculate with top quality fixtures and fittings. Jill, the owner, is very friendly and certainly makes you feel welcome when you arrive. If we ever go to Dorset again, we would not hesitate to go to PINE RIDGE.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BOB s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Jill was an excellent & friendly host, she has earned her reputation of providing a top rated B&B in Poole, room was very well appointed with a very comfortable bed & the breakfast was perfect with local bacon etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

It is rare to find a B & B of this calibre in this day and age.

Jill, who owns and runs Pine Ridge, has been in the hospitality business for many years. She is a genuine professional and it shows in everything she does at Pine Ridge... especially how she cares for her guests and ensures a memorable experience.

Jill understands her guests needs and wants and goes beyond what is ordinarily expected... to make guests happy. Rooms are modern, comfortable, and very clean, with small fridges stocked with fresh water, milk and delightful treats. Electric tea kettle and tea assortment is kept fresh and sorted daily.

Sheets and towels are kept fresh... bathrooms as well are sparkling... and windows open onto a lovely garden which is Jill's pride and joy. The neighbourhood is quiet and upscale and a short walk to Broadstone Town Centre which we found very convenient whilst staying with Jill.

All in all... a thoroughly enjoyable experience... we stayed a whole week... and we wanted to stay and extra week longer except that... not surprisingly... all of Jill's rooms were sold out.

One final comment... beside being a genuinely likable and kind hostess and a very interesting conversationalist... Jill is an absolutely OUTSTANDING chef... so breakfasts were scrumptious... and something we looked forward to upon waking each morning.

You must experience Pine Ridge for yourself... you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Talk to Jill about your personal preferences. We stayed in the Red Room which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just perfect for what we wanted from a 3 night break in July only 15 mins drive from Poole. Excellant hostess to make you feel very welcome and a quality establishment - the Yellow room rates alongside any of the 5* Guest Houses we have visited for roominess and furnishings. A good Breakfast too and a choice for the evenings meal a short walk away which is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Jill welcomed us at the door, and we felt at home straight away. Set in a quiet area in suburban Poole, Pine Ridge is in walking distance to restaurants and pubs, and only a short drive to the Quay. If needed, there is a laundromat on the high street ( 2mins drive) that has a "fluff and fold" service. The house was spotless and the room very large and comfortable, with a huge ensuite bathroom. The fudge and biscuits were a welcome touch that came in handy as a snack while driving the following day. Jill's breakfasts were delicious, perfectly cooked and served very hot. In all a wonderful place to stay while exploring the area around Poole.

Room Tip: Mellow Yellow at the back of the house with views over the garden. Watch the birds and squirrels and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
5.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
3.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#7 of 14 in Poole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Haven Hotel
The Haven Hotel
#8 of 14 in Poole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
2.7 mi away
Viewpoint Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Property: Pine Ridge
Address: 2B Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, silent mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Pine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing