We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Pine Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Ridge
Ranked #4 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pine Ridge is a really exceptional B&B. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and tastfully decorated. The Mellow Yellow room was warm and cosy and had little extras like underfloor heating in the bathroom and a heated towel rail. The room was very quiet ie no traffic noise and I could not hear anyone else in the house.
Jill was freindly and helpful --nothing seemed too much trouble. I have no hesitation in recommending Pine Ridge whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Pine Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 397 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

This B and B is absolutely top end and Jill, the owner, cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very tasteful and spotlessly clean and the little extras ie the home made fudge and the cookie are a lovely touch. Even the toiletries are of excellent quality. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who likes a bit of luxury!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Music5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Overnight stays when travelling on business can sometimes prove stressful because the accommodation is not up to standard. Well, I can honestly say that staying at Pine Ridge is just as good, if not better, than being at home. In fact, the bedroom, bathroom and the house generally is where I would like to live. Jill, who travelled extensively with her previous job, knows what little touches make the difference - but not just that. All is spotlessly clean. The bedding is the best quality, the shower is huge and beautifully equipped, toiletries are the best, breakfast superb. All excellent value. I would recommend to anyone used to top hotels as a much better bet!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

An excellent way to unwind at the end of a day at work is to drop off your bags in one of the superb en-suite rooms and wander down the hill for a really good meal from one of the pubs/restaurants nearby.

Back to Pine Ridge for an outstanding nights sleep, and a really good breakfast to set you up for the following day!

I can honestly say that this is the best and most hospitable B&B I've ever stayed in, well done Jill! and Thank you!
John Mac

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52JohnMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A very high quality B&B, 5 Star fixtures and fittings, excellent bed (we stayed for 2 nights in the red room). Jill is a fantastic host, very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Great breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. Personal touches to the room made it feel like home from home. All very clean. Good location, great pub nearby and a few restaurants as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmurray52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We visited Pine Ridge in June, 12 - We stayed 2 nights in the Blue Room. We were very happy with everything! Spotlessly clean - big bedrooms, comfy bed,with white cotton bedding (Jill even emailed me the link so that i could buy these for my own bed at home). Large shower and nice complimentary shower gels etc. Tea & Coffee making facilities, fridge with milk and water and yummy homemade fudge and cookies. Delicious breakfast on both mornings. We now prefer B & Bs to hotels as they are more personable - Jill had lots of books and maps on the area that we found very useful. Good restaurants very nearby (walking distance) for evening meal. Just before leaving we had a quick look at all rooms, they are all fantastic& very individual, i don't think you would be disappointed with any of these rooms. A fantastic B & B, I would definitely recommend this to friends.

Room Tip: We had Blue Room, which was at front of house, which did get the sun - shower only in this Room - Th...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrior24Bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A truly luxurious B & B in every sense of the word. I am a regular traveller and this has to be right up there with the best, if not the best! Should really be rated as 5 Star Gold Award accommodation! The facilites are nothing short of superb! All the rooms are fabulous with wonderful showers and the beds are top of the range pure heaven! Each room has it's own fridge with the usual tea and coffee making facilities and more! Jill is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for her. The breakfasts are wonderful with top quality produce including juices, cereals etc. Already looking forward to my next trip to the area so that I can stay at Pine Ridge again! Fabulous, fabulous! Thank you Jill for such a wonderful week away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haddock49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
5.4 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,755 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,187 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
935 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
5.1 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Ridge

Address: 2B Lower Golf Links Road | Broadstone, Poole BH18 8BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range: $100 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pine Ridge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury bed and breakfast, exclusively for adults,in Broadstone,a quiet leafy suburb of Poole. One single and three king size en-suite rooms. All rooms with memory foam mattresses, flat screen freeview TVs, WiFi, coffee making facilities, silent mini fridges, hairdryers and desk areas. Underfloor heating in en-suites will keep you cosy in winter. Locally sourced, organic, where possible, freshly prepared breakfasts served in the guest breakfast room/lounge. You can even charge you electric car while you sleep.A touch of hotel luxury with the individual attention a small guest focused business can provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Pine Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing