We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in elegant hotel”
Review of Grovefield Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grovefield Manor
Ranked #9 of 50 Poole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay in elegant hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spent a night here with a group of golfers and was seriously impressed. Beautifully restored Branksome Park manor house at head of a chine and so a short walk through the pine glen to the beach. Each room is very well furnished and the lounge a comfortable retreat for reading or a nap! Evertthing seems fresh and clean. The owner is a convivial chap who takes great pride in the hotel and his cats! I d be by happy to recommend Grovefield Manor to my friends wanting a peaceful break in an exclusive area of sunny Bournemouth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Manager at Grovefield Manor, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Many, many thanks Howard for your kind review. In a short period of time you showed that it is possible to see and appreciate the location of Grovefield Manor. I am extremely lucky that I really enjoy my job and the best part is meeting and speaking with very interesting people like yourself. My sincere best wishes to you, Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    50
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
161
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for three wonderful nights at this lovely boutique hotel. Our room was very large and nicely furnished with excellent fittings and a huge bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts friendly but discreet. Would gladly return again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Owner at Grovefield Manor, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much Eric, a wonderful review appreciated by all the staff. Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the future. Our sincere best wishes, Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent 3 nights in a lovely, spacious room, with a very comfortable bed, charmingly decorated. Full cooked to order English breakfast, as well as cereals, fruit and yogurt, choices of teas or coffee were included and very good. The hotel is across the rd from a path leading down to Braksome Chine, a gorgeous wide sandy beach with a very nice restaurant.

Room Tip: We loved room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oystertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, Owner at Grovefield Manor, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the excellent review. With positive reviews we do not become complacent for it reminds us that we have to keep our standards up to maintain good reviews which are obviously very helpful for us. My sincere best wishes, Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Grovefieild. Excellent location walking distance to beach easy walk down but uphill all the way back
We stayed in the Dolphin apartment ajoining the hotel and it was a lovely 2 bed more like a mini bungalow with small garden, We will go there again and perhaps try the Bed and Breakfast, there is also a really nice pub 3 houses down perfect for a quick drink or a meal
The accommodation was very clean and had everything we required even a dishwasher my only moan would be there is perhaps too much odds and ends in apt but that's just me must admit to moving around a few bits, unsure what to do with the big piece of art standing up in the second bedroom
But overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThailandAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Breakfast was served from 8 am however we required an early checkout as we had a boat to catch. Pleasantly surprised that we would be accommodated and breakfast was served at 6.30. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable however we had no hot water. Unable to start the day with a shower! My only other criticism was that the bill was prepare and charged to my card (I had given the details to secure the booking) while we were still eating breakfast, I may have wanted to pay cash. This was probable done to speed up check out but I would have preferred to be asked.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sukie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I have unfortunately just got back home from staying in this beautifully welcoming hotel. We had a fabulously large room with a large very comfy bed. I don't usually sleep very well away from home, but sure did here. You couldn't ask for anything else from this hotel, because it has everything. Superb full English breakfast, but if you have a smaller appetite (we don't) there are numerous choices, and if its not there on the menu, ask and they will try to accommodate you. Everyone is so nice, then there's Charlie, the most beautiful cat that I have ever seen, but couldn't get him in my bag to bring him home with me. We will definitely be going back for a weekend or a few days during the week.

Room Tip: We had room 14, it overlooked the car park, was very quiet, no noise from anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in the Double en-suite shower room, the room was beautifully decorated with plenty of space, and a sense of warmth, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very large and although some of the finishing touches could have been slightly better it did not matter! The main house is beautifully decorated and gives you a sense of grandeur.

Location is close to the beach with plenty of restaurants and shops near by and only a short taxi ride away from sandbanks at cost of around £8-9

The service was very personal and we were made to feel at home. Keith was fantastic and was always there for you needs and wants, be it a taxi cab ordered or a glass of wine late at night in the bar. The breakfast was of a very high standard and again enough could not be done to cater for all the guests.

Overall a fantastic experience and I would go back again :D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fandang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poole hotels
1.6 mi away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,721 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#4 of 13 in Poole
1,170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#7 of 13 in Poole
1,480 reviews
3.3 mi away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
914 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grovefield Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grovefield Manor

Property: Grovefield Manor
Address: 18 Pinewood Road | Branksome Park, Poole BH13 6JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grovefield Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Grovefield Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovefield Manor Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing